We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all but free drinks”
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Ranked #96 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My stay at this Hilton surpassed others ! The hotel is in a clean safe area in Old Hanoi and ...yes youve heard this before...the staff were great !
Seriously ;if the hotel were dreadful,i would visit again to recieve the personalized genuinly friendly service..every client feels VIP from what i saw.
Rooms are typical Hilton,the business centre charged for sundries which seemed a bit stingy but the lifts are lovely,the ornate staircase ballastrade is shiny,the carpets are typically regal red (did i mention the staff are 1 out of the box?)
Bravo to all and the management.

Room Tip: Use the staircase and chat with the staff,they are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Alloz,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website subsequent to your stay at Hilton Hanoi Opera, Vietnam.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our Team to be “genuinely friendly”. I will be sure to share your comments. I hope we will have the honor of welcoming you again should your travels bring you back this way.

Until then,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,478 - 1,484 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

This place is absolute bliss and I would highly recommend to all travellers. Beautiful location and the best service ever. Rooms absolutely beautiful and all staff extremely friendly and welcoming. I would definately return again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debv59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Debv59,

Greetings from Hilton Hanoi Opera, Vietnam!

Thank you for your most generous review subsequent to your visit in November 2011.

While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is always a delight to receive such positive comment.

We look forward to welcoming you “home” upon your return to Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Centrally located and convenient to reach all the key city spots. The food at the VIP lounge is excellent. In line with the best Hilton standards

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Global_Tes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Global_Tes,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

Thank you for your additional compliment on our ideal location which is convenient for visiting the key city spots. Also, your feedback on our food on the Executive Lounge will serves as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We have been there for 3 nights with the family and has been a great experience The service is 5 stars

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Zorz65,

Thank you for taking time to share your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera, Vietnam

I was delighted to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and found the experience to be 5 stars.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The Executive Lounge was under renovation (August 2011) and is now working in the restaurant. A good thing when you can get free drinks and order food from the restaurant. Standard rooms and a small swimming pool area. Center location. The level of service varies according to situation and person.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BO777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear BO777,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on to the Trip Advisor website subsequent to your stay in August 2011.

Your comments and suggestions are most appreciated and will assist to enhance our offer and service to ensure that we continue to improve and better serve the needs of our discerning travelers.

Once again thank you for your comments. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera in the near future to experience yourself our changes.
Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

If you are a business traveller and require efficient service, this is the ideal location. the executive floor is extremely helpful- it has a dedicated reception to provide assistance when required. There is also a lounge where you can have your meals and drinks and a private room for a meeting if necessary. The internet connection is reliable. The location is centrally located and convenient.

There is also a cafe, a sports bar in the evening, gym, pool and restaurant. At the lobby, there is nice reception place to have a drink and enjoy the music. The breakfast boast a good variety of items to suite your palate. I travel regularly to Vietnam and the rice noodle served in this hotel is probably one of the better ones (if you are really game, you should try those in the streets)/

If you are traveller on holiday, this location might be ideal because it resides near the Old Quarters and the Lake. If you visit in winter, the weather is good and you will love the walk by the lake.

Now the minus points: The rooms are average with a plain view of the city. Even at the 7th floor, the view outside is boring. While the room can be deem as spacious, it is not cosy. It is also pricey. This hotel is more suited for those on a business or work trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecSoviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Ecsoviet,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts & comments on-line with TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our hotel, Hilton Hanoi Opera, Vietnam.

I was delighted that you found our Executive Floor team to be extremely helpful and that our location to be ideal and convenient for the Old Quarter and for the famous Hoan Kiem lake. I was also happy to read of your great experience in all our outlets and especially found our rice noodle to be “one of the better ones” that you had tried.

Ecsoviet, once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Hanoi Opera as our valued guest in the near future.

All the best,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

we stayed for 3 nights and very pleased with room,service and very rich and multinational breakfast.One night we were disturbed by music comming from nearby restaurant and at our complain, with no delay,the music was stoped., Pleasant staff , art decco building and perfect location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Paci,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website and thank you.

I was delighted to read that you were very pleased with our guest room, breakfast and the service. In addition to the comments shared, if you have any further observations that you would like to highlight, I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
4.7 km away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.3 km away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
1 km away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#69 of 599 in Hanoi
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
4.9 km away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#87 of 599 in Hanoi
1,518 reviews
1.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#81 of 599 in Hanoi
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#40 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $110 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Hanoi’s CBD, Hilton Hanoi Opera is within easy walking distance of the city’s tourist attractions and bustling shopping areas, providing an ideal home from which to experience the rich textures of Hanoi. Inspired by the character of the famous Hanoi Opera House, the hotel is a fusion of traditions: gentle Vietnamese hospitality, and Hilton’s assurance of reliability, impeccable service and first-class facilities. The hotel’s 268 rooms offer a view of either the City, the Park or the Opera House. All rooms are equipped with luxurious bathrooms, separate working desk and high-speed internet access. While staying with Hilton Hanoi Opera, guests have plenty of food and drink choices: from authentic Vietnamese and international cuisine at Ba Mien & Chez Manon, to homemade pastries at the Bakery, coffee/ snacks/ cocktails at Lobby Lounge and JJ's Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing