We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and amazing food”

Orchid Restaurant & Cooking Class
Ranked #55 of 3,059 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Orchid Restaurant Hanoi. Our aim is very simple – to provide the very best and most authentic Vietnamese food in old quarter.To do this we use only the freshest ingredients, prepared and served by our highly skilled chefs and friendly staffs.Further more, we are providing some daily cooking classes "Interesting and enjoyable hours"
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

I can absolutely recommend this restaurant. Our waitress Jenny was very friendly and attentive and the food was absolutely fantastic. We also liked the stylish interior. I will definitely come again the next time I visit Hanoi.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Vali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Food was excellent, service was excellent. Sophia was very helpful and recommended the pancake starter which has been one of our favourite meals. The restaurant is in a good location in the old quarter.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 175aidanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Last night’s vegetarian meal was delicious. The staff were very friendly and incredibly accommodating of our tired children. Thank you!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SydneyAnna2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

First meal in Vietnam with my family, the Pho Bo and Bun Cha were delicious, thanks to Leo's recommendation !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tourist785236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This place is one of the best place to try some amazing vietnamese food.
I ordered a set menu of traditional vietnamese dishes and a duck with orange sauce.
all the dishes were cooked to perfection. the service was great!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunnymie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Orchid Restaurant & Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing