We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
854
18
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
18
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter halong bay small street amazing staff rose petals quiet alley pho the hotel staff every morning banh mi walked everywhere water puppet show breakfast was delicious special thanks within easy walking distance would highly recommend this hotel hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 875 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly and helpful staff, Jenny,Tony,Tracy,Rose & David. Assistance given in money exchange, booking trips, laundry service, etc. Clean & comfortable rooms, nice breakfast & complimentary fruit & water.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

The staff and amenities at Serene were outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to ensure we felt comfortable and had everything we needed for a great stay. The free breakfast was a great perk with our booking and the food was phenomenal. Location is very central for everything you need to see and do in Hanoi. Definitely recommend staying there.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation561699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We stayed two nights at Serene with over night trips in between to surrounding areas for excursions. Rose organized and planned our whole itinerary and was there for us every step of the way to support us. All of the other staff we interacted with both from Serene, the drivers, and staff from other services she arranged were so friendly truly making our trip a memorable one!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location to explore the old quarters of Hanoi and the room we had was very spacious and clean. I loved the daily variating complementary fresh fruits in the room. But the best part was by far the amazing service! The staff was always very attentive and helped us a lot!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank LuKoYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

This hotel is a gem. Rose Tran arranged for transportation from the airport ($18, highly recommended). The hotel was located in a surprising narrow lane in the heart of the Old Quarter. We were greeted warmly at the car. They handled our luggage and had a little welcome reception. We stayed 2 nights, went to Mai Tu Long bay on an overnight cruise, and returned to the hotel for 2 more nights. They stored our luggage for us on the trip. First room was little small, but they gave us a bigger room on our return.

Location is wonderful. Stay was very comfortable. The service is excellent. Rose was very helpful and booked the overnight cruise, transportation, and arranged the return taxi. The staff was uniformly excellent, warm and helpful! Breakfasts were included and were huge and tailored to request. We don't have anything negative to say about our experience. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Donovan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews