We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
281
259
59
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
259
59
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer self service laundry hhonors points laundry room old quarter opera house free laundry omelette station small gym business hotel french quarter pho nice hotel upgraded to a suite sword lake business trip breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 612 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Our tour group originally booked us for Silk Queen Grand in old tquarters but the Silk Queen was not to our standards. The hotel was old and tired. We asked the tour guide to switched us to Hilton Garden because it was similarly priced. It was a great move on our part. Hilton staff was English speaking and the neighborhood was much cleaner and less crowded. We ate at the Korean BBQ buffet slightly across the street in the next block 3 nights in a row because of the selection and food was good. Unlimited veg and grilled items for around $10 or $15 USD. The grilled seafood comes with a coconut chili sauce that was really tasty. Breakfast at the Hilton Garden was not the greatest but very acceptable. The plus was the free laundry on the 10th floor. After traveling for so many days, it was great to be able to do laundry. You can buy the detergent at the pantry for about one USD. I recommend this place for the service, conveniences and the price and the speed of the WiFi.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank aroundtheworldAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear AroundtheworldAz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share comments after your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, we are so glad to find that Hotel location, staff, breakfast and especially self laundry service were at your expectation.

We look forward to be able to welcoming you back in near future

Until opportunity permits,

Kind regards,
Nguyen Manh Cuong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

There is no shortage of accommodations for Hanoi.

The rice noodle restaurant is nearby, and the coffee bar right in front of you is fine.

But a price comparison with the Hilton Hanoi Opera is essential.

ㄱㄴㄷㄹㅁㅂㅅㅇㅈㅊㅌㅍㅎ
ㄱㄴㄷㄹㅁㅂㅅㅇㅈㅊㅌㅍㅎ
ㄱㄴㄷㄹㅁㅂㅅㅇㅈㅊㅌㅍㅎ
ㄱㄴㄷㄹㅁㅂㅅㅇㅈㅊㅌㅍㅎ

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank llollsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Ilollsean,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share experiences after your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Kind regards,
Nguyen Manh Cuong
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Unfortunately only got to stay here for one night on the way to Halong Bay, but truly enjoyed the hospitality and service at this hotel. The Garden Inn's are on the lower end of the scale of Hilton properties, so services and amenities are fairly basic. I was also surprised though that they do not employ a bell man, at least not after 8 PM or so when I arrived so I was made to carry my own bags up the set of stairs to the front desk and up to my room. Not a big deal, and would be expected at a garden inn in the U.S., but not an international property. Check in was seamless and as a Diamond Hhonors member, was upgraded to a very nice suite on the top floor. Room was very comfortable, wi-fi worked well and the TV had sufficient English channels. Bathroom was large and the room had a separate half-bath and a living room with another TV. Wish I was able to stay longer but sadly no. Breakfast was not included in my room rate, which was a very reasonable USD $78, but as a Diamond, was provided complementary breakfast, which I expected to be continental, but was so much more with a Pho station, egg station, and all the usual hot and cold breakfast staples. Hotel is on the edge of the old quarter, not right in it, but the location was very convenient and even the in-house restaurant we ate at that night was very good and served one of the best Bun Cha's we had in Hanoi, albeit at 3 times the price but they threw in a free beer which made it worth it considering most restaurants in Hanoi close at 9 PM. Hats off to this place for taking care of their Diamond members. This is how all Hilton properties should be run.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Doode_Abides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear The_Doode_Abides,

Thank you very much for the detailed reviews after your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, so glad to hear that you found our hospitality services, location and also foods were at your expectation.

We look forward for the opportunity to be able to welcoming you back in near future

Kind regards,

Nguyen Manh Cuong
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We arrived at the Hilton Garden Hanoi on a cool rainy afternoon in early April. Upon check-in, the staff offered us an upgrade to a one bedroom suite with balcony for a very nominal charge. We had some concerns about street noise since the room was on the third floor but took the risk – and the risk was rewarded. It was one of the quietest rooms in which we have ever stayed. Hilton Garden Hanoi has clearly designed the rooms with superior soundproofing. With beautiful teak floors, a comfortable King-size bed and two bathrooms, the room was a relaxing oasis during our busy stay. The breakfast buffet was a nice selection of western and Asian cuisine with eggs cooked-to-order. We also ate at the first floor restaurant and had a bowl of Vietnamese Pho that rivaled other places in the city. We were travelling lightly, so another great feature of the hotel was their self-serve laundry room. The only downside to our stay involved a tour to Ha Long Bay booked through the hotel. It was, to be blunt, an awful experience. We did discuss our displeasure with the hotel manager; he intervened with the tour operator and; the tour operator made amends. As a tip however, I would advise to shop around for tours. Tour pricing in Hanoi seems very “fluid”. Some people on our tour paid fifty percent (50%) less than we did! All-in-all this hotel is a great place to stay for business or holiday, and we would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jfor151066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Jfor151066,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton hospitality, comfortable room and bed and also breakfast quality. However, the recommended Ha Long tour was brought you a disappointed experience from its price and quality. This is not a hotel service but I am working with Front Office team to review all tour providers to ensure that every recommendation given to our guests are all the most satisfaction

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi in near future

Kind regards,
Nguyen Manh Cuong
Operations Manager
manhcuong.nguyen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I stayed for only 1 night on March 3rd and loved the hotel. I couldn't stay longer as I was meeting up with other travelers at another hotel. The staff were very friendly, and the room was spacious and clean. The washer/dryer onsite is great and easy to use. As a gold member they provided an upgrade even though this brand doesn't have to do that. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelPorreca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Michael Porreca,

I am very happy to read that we met with your expectation, especially as a Hilton Honors Gold Member. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,

Nguyen Manh Cuong
Operations Manager
manhcuong.nguyen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews