We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$50
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$53
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
278
254
58
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
254
58
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerhhonors pointsself service laundryusing pointslaundry roomnha hang ngonold quarteropera housefree laundryomelette stationsmall gymphofrench quarternice hotelbusiness centerupgraded to a suiteroom service is
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well if you want a place to sleep for few days with a reasonable price, then yes. The place sometime has only 1 person for everything, so if he/she busy, good luck for carrying your own luggage up the stairs. Some of them are very rude. The rooms are very small and not sound proofed. Very noisy sometimes.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khac-Quan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khac-Quan N,

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were disappointed to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay experience in terms of our product and service offering. We will definitely set as most priority to review the training and doing the improvement

Despite your disappointment on this occasion, I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi at some point in the future; so that I may personally handle your reservation request and requirements, when you next have reason to visit Hanoi.

Kind regards,

Nguyen Manh Cuong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

This is my first time in Hanoi. Hhe hotel is located in the best location, it's very convenience and just walking distance to find local food/market or traditional coffee shop. The staffs are very nice and friendly both reception and restaurant. Room is very clean, I sleep very well here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Kittipong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Kittipong K,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels

Kind regards,

Nguyen Manh Cuong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Our tour group originally booked us for Silk Queen Grand in old tquarters but the Silk Queen was not to our standards. The hotel was old and tired. We asked the tour guide to switched us to Hilton Garden because it was similarly priced. It was a great move on our part. Hilton staff was English speaking and the neighborhood was much cleaner and less crowded. We ate at the Korean BBQ buffet slightly across the street in the next block 3 nights in a row because of the selection and food was good. Unlimited veg and grilled items for around $10 or $15 USD. The grilled seafood comes with a coconut chili sauce that was really tasty. Breakfast at the Hilton Garden was not the greatest but very acceptable. The plus was the free laundry on the 10th floor. After traveling for so many days, it was great to be able to do laundry. You can buy the detergent at the pantry for about one USD. I recommend this place for the service, conveniences and the price and the speed of the WiFi.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank aroundtheworldAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear AroundtheworldAz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share comments after your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, we are so glad to find that Hotel location, staff, breakfast and especially self laundry service were at your expectation.

We look forward to be able to welcoming you back in near future

Until opportunity permits,

Kind regards,
Nguyen Manh Cuong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

There is no shortage of accommodations for Hanoi.

The rice noodle restaurant is nearby, and the coffee bar right in front of you is fine.

But a price comparison with the Hilton Hanoi Opera is essential.

ㄱㄴㄷㄹㅁㅂㅅㅇㅈㅊㅌㅍㅎ
ㄱㄴㄷㄹㅁㅂㅅㅇㅈㅊㅌㅍㅎ
ㄱㄴㄷㄹㅁㅂㅅㅇㅈㅊㅌㅍㅎ
ㄱㄴㄷㄹㅁㅂㅅㅇㅈㅊㅌㅍㅎ

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank llollsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Ilollsean,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share experiences after your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Kind regards,
Nguyen Manh Cuong
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Unfortunately only got to stay here for one night on the way to Halong Bay, but truly enjoyed the hospitality and service at this hotel. The Garden Inn's are on the lower end of the scale of Hilton properties, so services and amenities are fairly basic. I was also surprised though that they do not employ a bell man, at least not after 8 PM or so when I arrived so I was made to carry my own bags up the set of stairs to the front desk and up to my room. Not a big deal, and would be expected at a garden inn in the U.S., but not an international property. Check in was seamless and as a Diamond Hhonors member, was upgraded to a very nice suite on the top floor. Room was very comfortable, wi-fi worked well and the TV had sufficient English channels. Bathroom was large and the room had a separate half-bath and a living room with another TV. Wish I was able to stay longer but sadly no. Breakfast was not included in my room rate, which was a very reasonable USD $78, but as a Diamond, was provided complementary breakfast, which I expected to be continental, but was so much more with a Pho station, egg station, and all the usual hot and cold breakfast staples. Hotel is on the edge of the old quarter, not right in it, but the location was very convenient and even the in-house restaurant we ate at that night was very good and served one of the best Bun Cha's we had in Hanoi, albeit at 3 times the price but they threw in a free beer which made it worth it considering most restaurants in Hanoi close at 9 PM. Hats off to this place for taking care of their Diamond members. This is how all Hilton properties should be run.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Doode_Abides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuong N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear The_Doode_Abides,

Thank you very much for the detailed reviews after your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, so glad to hear that you found our hospitality services, location and also foods were at your expectation.

We look forward for the opportunity to be able to welcoming you back in near future

Kind regards,

Nguyen Manh Cuong
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews