We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
136
172
51
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
172
51
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter ma may street hotel is located walking distance night life hot water halong bay street noise the hustle and bustle location is great hoan kiem lake buffet breakfast first stop night market pho heart vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 395 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The staff can not do enough for you here. Any request you have, they can forfill. I stayed for 9 days as i was having dental work done, and this is centrally located.
The restaurant is great, with traditional food. Pho was Devine!
Bed not so comfy, but if you let the staff know, a new mattress topper appears and all good again.
Air con is cold, and a warm blanket on the bed helps if it gets too cold at night.
Has Fox Tv for when you need to get to sleep.
Get a room at the back as it has no street noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

My father and I stayed here for a few nights while we stayed in Hanoi. The location is great and very central to a number of shops and restaurants. The service was amazing and it had a wonderful breakfast buffet that was included.

The hotel seemed a little older but was totally renovated and the rooms were beautiful and luxurious. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Hanoi.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank powelj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

I booked it for 2 night. April 20th to 22nd. But moved out next day and got the refund. Room was smelly. A/C was not working. many time tech guy came to fix it but nothing happen. When you open the bath room tap water was pitch black. The receptionist said that the area have water problem. but I found out its was not true. It was a nightmare.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suba_thaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I had a completely comfy night in the spot . Staffs were great and very hospitable ! I was offered a city tour in 3 hours and got myself to learn more about this beatiful and messy Vietnam. Everything was nicely done ! Can't expect more than that . I'll come back to Vietnam in the beginning of Dec and board on Aphrodite Cruises, got 1 night in Hanoi . Hopefully things will turn out great as it did last time !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClaptonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This is situated on bustling Ma May street. It is small and some of the community spaces are a bit worn but our room was very clean and comfortable and had all mod cons. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a very good breakfast, and excellent coffee, though in a rather small space which made for difficulties in getting a table - best advice is to go to breakfast early or late. Most of the visitors, when we were there, were over-nighters on their way to Halong Bay which meant they all left at the same time [ and had breakfast at the same time] so get a table early if you are also going to Halong Bay. We upgraded to a room at the front with a balcony - well worth the extra cost - so you can sit and absorb the atmosphere and watch all the fascinating life go by - a very good introduction to Hanoi. Free wifi and a computer in the room. Ma May street is busy with both tourists, and especially locals who have breakfast in the many local restaurants from 4am, and dinner at the end of the day when they finish work and then there is intense cleaning going on between. Plenty of restaurants and bars and shops and just 15mins walk to Hoan Kiem lake.

Room Tip: front of hotel with a balcony is the most interesting
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbray02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews