We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hanoi Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
460
169
39
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
169
39
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong baydorm roomold quarterfree coffee and teaair conbooking toursnight buscat baairport pickupa great staystayed here for nightsrooms are cleankimtripslakebackpackersmap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The hostel is well situated for all tourist attractions within Han noi central and old quarters . The staff are very friendly and very willing to assist you with regards to local attractions eateries and also excursions and onward travel. They provide a room for holding luggage whilst you move around on various tours and this is free of charge.
It is basic but very clean and comfortable and has 24/7 staff with entrance to building being monitored so you have piece of mind with regards to your belongings.
Free wi fi and access to hot drinks
Breakfast is an optional- approximately £1:50

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Exceptional hostel.they really looked after us.found us a taxi for the airport...made us apackef breakfast.... checked we had our passports...even made sure we woke up in time! Alovely clean place with a great value breakfast

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Booked a week in advance, my girlfriend and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at little Hanoi hostel. The lady behind the front desk spoke really good English and was friendly and charismatic. Our room was far nicer than previous hostels - Hanoi traveller hostel is a real hole - (room 203 with a large double bed). Yeah, it smelt a little funny, and yeah, there were no windows, but it was quiet, and the bed was really comfortable.

Coming down after unpacking, the aforementioned desk lady gave us a map and nice rundown of the area - the location is really nice.

The wifi was okay, and the hot water worked so not much to complain about to be honest.

Until they betrayed us.

On our third day here, after recovering from the past two weeks of tiring travel, we decided to spend the day out and about - starting at the woman's museum and then for lunch.

We decided to come home around 5 to have a nice nap before heading out for dinner.

I first realised they had swapped our beautiful, comfy bed when I collapsed onto it chest first and nearly punctured a lung with a broken rib. While we were out they had swapped our super soft and lovely big double bed for two slabs of concrete.

It was a very bad sleep that night.

Near death experience - very unsatisfied.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as a teenager in 2010, and returned as a 22 year old with my boyfriend in 2017. Just as I remembered - the staff are incredibly polite and go out of their way to provide help. We booked a Halong Bay cruise through them and loved it. The room is basic but clean and spacious - great location (10mins walk to the lake), good sound insulation. We thought we got a really great deal for the price. On our second night we had to shift to one of their other hostels due to one of the staff falling ill and them requiring the room for family members (I think) - they were very nice about this so we did not mind (although the other 'Blue Sky hostel' was not as nice). We were able to return the next day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SBimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed for several nights upon arrival in Hanoi. The rooms are simple but comfortable. The location is close to everything you'd want in the Old Quarter.
The staff was helpful in getting us taxis and providing directions.
Breakfast was good and a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peekadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews