We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$50
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$53
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
367
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong baylo su streetprovide ear plugsold quartercity view roomsister hotelamazing staffhoan kiem lakerecommend this hotelexcellent locationhotel servicefruit platterstayed in this hotel for nightsphobigger roomwestern foodbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 384 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

I have been travelling very often and this is first time that I came upon such warm hospitality in a hotel. Kelvin, Grace, Jasmine and everybody in the hotel always met us with big smiles and were always ready to extend help to us. They are very attentive to our needs. They make my family felt very at home in their hotel. Kudos to them that my family has a wonderful time in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Tell the hotel staff your needs and preference. They will help to accommodate your needs.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h0n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Service was fantastic - although we had a delayed arrival (after midnight) we were met with welcoming smiles, an icy cold fruit juice and cut fruit. Fantastic buffet breakfast with a great variety of delicious foods served in the restaurant upstairs with a view to the lake. We used the hotel as a base and made trips to Sapa and Halong Bay from here, organised by the manager, Kelvin. A member of staff even accompanied us to the station to install us in the right carriage for the overnight train trip to Sapa. We were in touch with the manager via WhatsApp while away, so if any problems arose (they didn't) we knew we would have them sorted by him. Each time we came back to the hotel we were warmly greeted - it was like coming home! Great location for exploring the old quarter, a short walk to the lake and just around the corner from the water puppets. All the staff here are exceptional - very gracious, warm, efficient and give every attention to detail. They say they are passionate about offering the best hospitality possible, and they do just that. We could not recommend this gem of a hotel more enthusiastically. It outshines many hotels in a more expensive category and the hospitality skills of Kelvin, Grace, Jasmine, Anna, Daniel, Ken and the other 11 people in the team, both front of house and behind the scenes, are exceptional! (Go the chef!! 10/10!)

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable. A room with a street view is good for watching the passing parade. Street noise at night is minimal.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolinelouise2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We travelled in a group of 8 people and were delighted with the hotel service and staffs. They were so attentive and detail with their customer needs. 6 star service for their staff!
We had 4 different types of room and I was particularly delighted with the room 101 as it was bigger and spacious than others.
So bravo to the team.. Grace for helping me through my reservation and tour booking. Housekeeping team, thanks for the lovely towel decoration with different design everyday. It really make my day! Reception and bellboy, thanks for helping me out with my 101 requests and enquiries.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Deluxe City View room really comfortable well designed. Good variety Cable TV Asian Food Channel. Staff Jasmine Grace and the Door Attendants gave great service. Nice breakfast ..do order their fresh Banana Waffle & menu changes daily...green mango salad & 1 day had Crab Asparagus soup yummy. 5 star service

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank truon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Special thanks to Grace, Thomas, Kelvin, Jasmine and Anna for the great hospitality! Always ready to accommodate our special request. We really enjoyed our stay in Emerald Waters. Great location. Good breakfast selection too. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews