We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Location, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rising Dragon Hotel
Ranked #116 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location, Great Value”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room for one night during our stay in Hanoi. The bedroom and bathroom were very basic but yet very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately I did not have hot water when I had a shower but it wasn't the end of the world so it didn't bother me to much. The breakfast was simple yet tasty.

The service by the hotel staff was fantastic and I would have no hesitations in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarlaB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    274
    51
    18
    16
See reviews for
116
284
96
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My room was over the common room so I got no sleep. The bedding in my room had a horrible odor so who knows the last time it was washed? I slept with my clothes on.
The staff is untrained because the receptionist picks his nose at the desk and one of the women who works there clipped her nails at the breakfast table. Actually very nice people but with disgusting habits that shouldn't be seen in a hospitality setting.
The whole stay here was just gross.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EydneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I booked a family suite at this hotel. Check in was very welcome and friendly. The room is spacious for 3 adults and 2 children. In the evening I got a little problem with the sink in the bathroom. Breakfast is on the ground floor and its included when you book at this hotel. The staffs are super kind and speak English fluently and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Affordable hotel in the middle of the old town district. Clean and tidy rooms and bathrooms including breakfast too. Staff very helpful and willing to hold on to bags while you go to Ninh Binh or other side trips. For a two star hotel it was outstanding !

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a room on the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin65_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We've just returned from our second stay at Rising Dragon 1. The rooms are large and clean and the staff are the friendliest I have come accross at any hotel where I have stayed. As a rather large gent I instantly became "Happy Buddha" to all of them. This is the only hotel where I've got a hug from the receptioist when I've checked out.

Straight out the door and on to Hang Be street and you're in the old quarter with just a two minute walk down to Hoan Kiem lake. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumponaplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at Rising Dragon Hotel 1 in January. All staffs are friendly, helpful and professional. They were very flexible, when we needed to change the dates we stayed at hotel. And were very kind to arrange a room for us, after we came back from Sapa in the early morning, so we could take a nap before checking in our room. Their recommendations for delicious local food and advises for arranging sightseeing are all great. During our stay, we had only experienced their excellent service and incredible friendliness. If we ever go back to Hanoi, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatherineLee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washburn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Rising Dragon was our introduction to Vietnam hospitality and the staff were by far the best we have had at any establishment in four months of travel. The hotel itself is nice, clean, and the included breakfast is a good start to the day. Do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTW_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 km away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#130 of 586 in Hanoi
523 reviews
0.7 km away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#114 of 586 in Hanoi
504 reviews
0.0 km away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#136 of 586 in Hanoi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#133 of 586 in Hanoi
328 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#113 of 586 in Hanoi
251 reviews
0.0 km away
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Hotel
Address: 61 Hang Be St | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description of Rooms/Suites: Our hotel boasts large smoking and non-smoking rooms, some of which have beautiful balconies overlooking the Old Quarter and large bathrooms with bathtubs. Each deluxe and standard room in our safe and quiet building has air conditioning and hot water.Amenities: The on-site restaurant has a wide menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests are provided with a free continental breakfast as part of their stay. Wireless internet is available, as are computers in our hotel lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rising Dragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Hanoi
Hotel Rising Dragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing