We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel in the old city quarter”
Review of Hanoi Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Street Hotel
Ranked #223 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice hotel in the old city quarter”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

When you're looking for a simple but clean hotel then this is the place to be.Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The room and bathroom is clean. The hotel is worth the price you pay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucMommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Dear LucMommers,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvsior.
We work hard at continually trying to improve our service to our guests and feedback like yours is a terrific tool for us.
We're happy that you enjoyed and had good time with us. And it showed that we succeeded to bring guest the most satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
24
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We spent three nights in this hotel. The rooms are simple but clean. The breakfast is good. The service in the hotel fantastic! The owner is a great help. She can arrange trips, tickets, your laundry etc. The price for the room is a little high but thanks to the service is worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordi1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Dear jordi1983,

Warmest greeting from Hanoi Street Hotel!

Thank you so much for spending your specious time on writing review for us.
I am very happy and pleased to hear that you enjoyed and had good time staying with us.
Your nice feedback let us know that we did it. It also kept us striving for better and better services.

Thank you again for your sharing your experiences to other guests.
I hope that we will have more chance to serve you at Hanoi Street Hotel in near future.

With best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2011

In my Vietnam journey, we stayed here 2 nights. It was lovely hotel. We stayed in a clean room, breakfast was OK. We booked Hue train tickets at travel desk but some friends said that was more expensive than travel agencies. Their staffs were friendly and helpful. That time was Tet holiday, so that every services was expensive and full. If I stayed their long time, I would try some Hanoi cuisine from Receptionist recommends

I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeLuyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
Dear MikeLuyn,

Warmest Greeting from Hanoi Street Hotel!

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the services we provided. It's something our staff takes great pride in, and it's something we are putting great effort in everyday.

I hope that we will have chances to welcome you back to Hanoi Street Hotel in future.
Best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The staff was very very nice, friendly and attentive. They sometimes even invited me for dinner with the family as I stayed there 2 weeks when studying! I also had laundry service for free. The room was clean and silent as it can be in Hanoi. Breakfast was superb with plenty of options and they fixed everything you requested very fast with a big smile. I can nothing but agree previous opinions on this site.

However, it’s been written here before that one should watch the bill. After leaving (I did totally trust the staff and didn’t check my bill carefully), I noticed that I was charged 90 USD too much. As I still was in city I went back with my bill and got this fixed with no troubles at all and lots of apologies.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear Stan094,

Warmest Greetings from Hanoi Street Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hanoi Street Hotel on your recent trip to Vietnam.
We really appreciate your kind comment.
Our staffs are working with their best everyday to provide guests with the best services.
And we are also happy you enjoyed and satisfied your stay with us.

We hope to serve you again on your next visit to HanoI!

Best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Located in food street this is a nice family run hotel that offers good value for money. The owner and family are very helpful.

Room Tip: PUKU cafe just over the road does good coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-n-Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear Dave-n-Fran,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
Thank you also for choosing Hanoi Street Hotel for your recent stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed your services and experiences with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at soonest.

Best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ha Noi
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Small extremely friendly family run hotel. Very good ambiance. Clean rooms, good shower & bathroom. Staff does anything possible to help with just about anything, i.e. booking cheap taxis, excursions, tickets. Decent breakfast included. Beers, coffees, tea, fruitjuice cheap and seemingly at almost any hour. Free internet. Many restaurants in the vicinity. Never experienced so much from a hotel at this price anywhere else. Will definitely remain my one and only choice of hotel at future visits in HaNoi.
Dr. Bjoern

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorbjoernHaNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear TorbjoernHaNoi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It’s nice to know that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us as we continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests.

We appreciate your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hanoi Street Hotel.

Best regards

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed here for a week over Tet 2010/11 (Vietnamese New Year). We originally arrived at a smaller partner hotel only to realise we wouldn't be able to cope for a week without heating.

They took us here and it was just amazing.

The hotel is owned and operated by a family who live at the top. They are nothing short of incredible when it comes to helping out and going the extra mile. They made amazing coffee for us when we arrived fresh off a bus looking totally exhausted, they went out of their way to help us out with taxis and restaurants etc.

The rooms are in great condition and are immaculately serviced everyday.

The hotel itself is on Cam Chi which is a specialist food street in Hanoi - it can be a bit noisy but that's Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauloc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminfdlr, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Street Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2015
Dear pauloc23,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write us a great review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were delighted by our beautiful hotel and our friendly staff.
We will continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliments is definitely a motivation for us.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at Hanoi Street Hotel.

Best regards,

Ms Giang
Customer Relations Specialist @Hanoi Street Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 km away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#193 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.9 km away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#77 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.3 km away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#124 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#190 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 km away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 km away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#110 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Street Hotel

Property: Hanoi Street Hotel
Address: No 1A, Hang Bong Alley, Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Street Hotel just opened on March 1st, 2007. It is one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels in the center of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Surrounded by the central business district, major non - governmental offices, temples and shopping areas. Coming to Hanoi Street you will be satisfied with the best services provided by our professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing