We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique and friendly!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tree House Facade the tree house hiding in a beautiful garden oasis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Tree House Facade
the tree house hiding in a beautiful garden oasis
inside the tree house
tree house interior
Tree house bed room
window view from inside the tree house
The backyard with sculptures and garden shower
guests come as strangers but leave as friends
guests join us at family diner gatherings
Smiley and happy guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hanoi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
limus2017
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique and friendly!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here two nights in the beginning of our Vietnam trip, and it was a perfect start! It's truly a unique place to stay, and the service is super friendly and helpfull. Its like living in the ewook village, and the garden is lit by weird (but amazing) artwork, that looks like the psychadelic sequences of avatar :)
Since this was our first days, we didnt really understand how good the breakfast was until we tried breakfast at other hotels. Not many choices, but homecooked excellent vietnamese breakfast, different each day.
The only warning: some of the booking sites shows the wrong adress on google, and that might confuse taxi drivers, so make sure you have the right adress before you go! If you google Dao Anh Khanh Studio, you should get it right.
The location is about 10 minutes is taxi, which costs around 60.000dong to city center, and its so worth it to get away from the chaos of Hanoi center :)
If you are one of those that needs to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, it might be worth spending a few extra bucks on one of the huts with private bathroom, since the shared toilet is down the stairs on the ground.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. It's such a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikitua
Palmerston North
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A uniquely, delightfully wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I was intrigued by the advertisement for this B&B. My curiosity was peaked and this treehouse not only met my expectations but the whole place exceeded what I thought I would experience. There are not many places where you can see and meet the architect - the artist- the man who created a special place, a little forest haven in the middle of a city with studio and gallery all rolled into one location. Honoured to meet Dao Anh Khanh owner & famous contemporary artist!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Meeting and spending time with Dao Anh Kahn
Liked least: The taxi driver got lost going there
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review. we are really appriciate of that, wish all the best to you !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilberLos...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“More than just an arts studio!”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Cosy Tree house is amazing. The best part of this was Mr. Khanh. He is an amazing host, artist and even better dancer. We had one night in town before leaving early in the morning and asked Khanh what we shroud do. He promptly said we should go dancing with him. I could NOT refuse this offer. After a amazing complimentary dinner with some Hanoi beers we set off for a night on the town in the old quarter with some other guest who were staying in the sky tree treehouse. Khanh personally drove us in to town and took us to 3 different bars and clubs. Then after a night of dancing he took us to the flower market at 2am for amazing beef noodles. The next morning we had a complimentary breakfast of the best Banh Mi Ive had in Vietnam. And a taxi waiting for us to got to the train station. Over all great place to stay. The only down side is its a short drive from the city center. But don't let a 5 min car ride stop you from booking. Thank You for the great time! we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMcfee...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dreamiest Tree House in the entire Vietnam”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Staying at the cozy treehouse was a part of my holiday that I was waiting for. Within the hustle of Hanoi, lies tree houses, stone huts, art and dungeons, where the daily food that's served is the best in Vietnam and the owner/artist, Khan and staff (Mingh ++) are inviting, sweet and full of enthusiasm. The location was ideal as it only took 15 mins by taxi to everywhere and Jenny was a delight to book with and was always available with information and insight. If you want to sleep in the dreamiest treehouse in Vietnam, where you'll be eating family style every night, surrounded by artists and adventure, then I highly recommend booking this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My highlight of the trip in this city. Wouldn’t miss it for the world!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I will definately be coming back here next time I am in Hanoi. Khanh and his family have a beautiful home, and are so kind and caring that you definately feel welcome and at home. The room is very comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were easily the best Vietnamese meals I had during my time in the country. The taxi struggled to find the place a couple of times so have the Vietnamese directions ready and the local number for the house. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudette...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous food and homestay experience”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The staff was very accommodating particularly when it came to arranging a taxi at a great rate. The cozy treehouse was a lot of fun to stay in and the coffee was great considering I'm not a coffee drinker. The pho served for breakfast was fabulous.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waylon G
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing! You have to give it a go.”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We live in the cozy tree house one night. It's too amazing to describe! We love it even want to stay there more days wile our schedule is not allowed. Owner of the house is very kind but it's really a pity didn't meet the artist. It's a very special and unforgettable experience living in the tree house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing