We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST FOR EVERY HARRY POTTERHEAD”
Review of Always Cafe

Always Cafe
Ranked #50 of 3,068 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Description: A coffee shop bring the soul from the Harry Potter
Restaurant details
Description: A coffee shop bring the soul from the Harry Potter
Reviewed April 4, 2018

If you're obsessed with the wizarding world of Harry Potter as much as me, a stop here is worth it!

You can buy delicious harry potter themed drink, harry potter memorabilia (rings, necklaces, scarves, key rings, WANDS, and more) and there are small snacks to keep you going.

It's also a great place for digital nomads looking for a quiet place to catch up on some work while sipping on some Vietnamese coffee.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurenmk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,176 - 1,180 of 2,419 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend is a major HP geek. She eyed this place on our arrival in Hanoi.
Apparently I am a Slytherin, not sure if that means I get discounted prices on snake leather purses. In any case, if she's happy, I'm happy.
She suggested they should have Harry Potter music and should sell more memorabilia (like funko pops). (My beg on the latter: Please don't).

My POV: The butter beer is good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank zuglubuglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Tried the coconut coffee and butter beer, both were excellent, with house robes to wear and wands to purchase

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Place is really nice, butter beer is amazing. Definitely must see for every harry potter fan. Plus staff should consider playing harry potter movie music instead of pop music:)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Emila Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Ordered a butter beer and it was so beautiful and the taste matched it! Will be back just for this! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Curiosity748171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Always Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing