We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$117
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meraki Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
7
43
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
43
26
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 90 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2016

There is not all that much to complain about paying less than $40.00 us for a City Hotel there are many like this one all just ok it was clean well located Breakfast was included and was adequate, If you are a Traveler and out all day just want a place to base yourself and have a sleep well why not this one you could do worse at least they adhere to safety requirements and the stairs are not used as storage I actually stayed heer 3 weeks no cpmplaints

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Just one night on a business trip and first time at this run down hotel, had a spacious VIP room in the 8th floor (elevator only goes up to 7th).

Reception looks far better than the rooms, although cheap and central, the complain list is endless:

1. booked over booking.com and when arrived, rooms not available

2. rooms poorely maintained

3. towels been used for at least one decade

4. light switches not working

5. mattress beyond expiery date

6. bathroom electrics, hot water thingy underneath the plastic bathtub with wireing through the wet / drip area

7. inner door lock broken

8. old furniture and mattresses are stored in the corridors, neither pleasant to look at nor save in case of fire etc, because of blocking escape ways

etc etc

2 Star classification from my POV and only for the backpacker+ category and adventureous people.

Be aware!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank CanardoBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016

It is located at the center of Ho Chi Minh City, very close and easy to walk to the downtown just for 10 minutes walking.
The owner is young woman who took care customers very carefully. She is Vietnamese Canadian so she can speak English well to talk with you if you has any claims.
The breakfast isn't really good with a little bit choice but if you need a good price and easy to move to the downtown, this hotel will be my reference.

Room Tip: I prefer the room with the window
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank legiang0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Not having a window - except in the bathroom - did not bother us because we were out all day. We did look at one with a window BUT the hotel is in the centre of the city which meant the view was the road (or the building at the back) and of course if you open it the AirCon would go off. So we stayed put. The buffet breakfast had everything we wanted - eggs, fresh bread and fruit - there were also local dishes too.
The rooms have a kettle and fridge - so you can store your own beer and water if you do not want to buy from the hotel - same for the kettle - bring your favourite tea bags and instant coffee with you. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful but since we had a friend with local knowledge - we did not try out their tourist information. The laundry service is not expensive but take care - it is not same day

Room Tip: Don't worry about the window - there is nothing worth seeing out of it and not having one make the room quieter
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobertBellhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

I booked a superior room for US$35 during my stayed in Ho Chi Minh city. In the website it doesn't mention about the room with no window. What you see on the website is not what u will get. Make sure you guys get more detail information about the room before do the booking or checkin. No free drinking mineral water provide in this room unlike other hotel.

Check bed mattress cover. I saw tiny blood stain on the bed mattress cover and I request it to be replaced.

For US$35 you can look for other hotel with clean room and better service.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews