We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$126
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$306
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$177
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$185
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meraki Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$85
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
7
43
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
43
26
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 90 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife in this hotel. Location is good nearer to restaurants and bars. Room.size is good and breakfast is so so. Bathroom is just enough with good water pressure. Bed quality is alright. It is more like a 2 star but they charge high price, however they have good customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SENTHAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Hotel needed a lot of TLC. Everything in this hotel is old from furniture to bed to mattress to pillow and even the towels are thin. If you want location, then this hotel is good for it. The hotel looks good from outside, but its a completely different story when you see the rooms. There is only one elevator and very small. I do not have any positive things to say about this hotel and i have a feeling all reviews fell to death ears as owner and staff could hardly speak or understand english.

Not coming back. Owner sits around lobby most of the time and never smiles. Not happy to see your guest, then i better spent my money elsewhere.

Room Tip: None...spent your money elsewhere.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TippyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights purely on the basis of cost and location. A decent budget hotel in what I discovered to be a good location. Close enough to very good restaurants but far enough away from the lower and rowdier bars. An excellent deli and Starbucks on the next corner , with an ATM across the street all helped.
The rooms are adequate, but, the lack of a window threw me when getting up in the morning. Breakfast was geared towards the Asian guests with fish, stir fries and the like the fair on offer.
Worth considering if on a tight budget, I'd be reluctant to stay here again as plenty of hotels on offer in locale at a similar price point.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Lambretta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

You cannot expect a lot from this hotel, its a very basic place with a room that is clean enough for you to crash at night. The room was quite clean with an AC, Bed and TV. Some of their rooms are in very bad condition but the one that I finally took was ok for a comfortable sleep. Got this hotel for may be 30USD and I think it delivered that value. Recommended if you are looking for a really cheap no frills hotels in Central Saigon.

Room Tip: Higher the room, quieter it will be.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sangharsh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016

There is not all that much to complain about paying less than $40.00 us for a City Hotel there are many like this one all just ok it was clean well located Breakfast was included and was adequate, If you are a Traveler and out all day just want a place to base yourself and have a sleep well why not this one you could do worse at least they adhere to safety requirements and the stairs are not used as storage I actually stayed heer 3 weeks no cpmplaints

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews