We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chocolate heaven”
Review of Maison Marou

Maison Marou
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Although it might appear bizarre to go drink hot chocolate in a place like Ho Chi Minh City, you need to suspend your disbelief as Maison Marou serves some of the best chocolate I have ever tasted.

I went both hot and cold, straight and flavored. Both were delicious, but in particular the hot chocolate which has this perfect taste of sweet, bitter and citrussy that top quality chocolate gives. Absolute chocolate heaven.

Besides drinks you can cakes and desserts as well buy chocolate in various varieties.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. One of the best hot chocolate I've ever had. You can see the cocoa beans being roasted in front of you.

Ended up ordering 8 bars of chocolate. Would love to pickup more on my next visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank skmvasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Gosh ...i am known to be a chocolate drink hater but trying Maison Marou chocolate drink it was a suprise for me...It has a good taste and excellent..Try their chocolates and you will know what i am talking about...i just loved it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CHERYL a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I and husband was there yesterday evening.We spend some time there and it's amazing.The cafe look classy and superb.I tried their brownies(60,000 Vietnam dong) and it tasted really delicious.Service are good and staff's are well trained. I bought some Marou chocolate too.The quality of their dark chocolate are so good.Highly recommended cafe to visit if you are in HCMC.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank yuva906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Located 10 minuites walk from Ben Thanh Market or Saigon Centre. Nice interior and quiet. Good Coffee and Pastries. You can see how they work on their chocolates. Reasonable Price. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KIS2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Marou also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Maison Marou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing