We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HCMC trip with wife”
Review of Bep Me In

Bep Me In
Ranked #36 of 4,056 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: It is all about Vietnamese food. Lovely staff and at such a beautiful place reminding Vietnam at its 1975 as the pearl of South East Asia. Tasting Mama's In food and surrounded with windows and scenes of simple Vietnamese and stuff make the delicious food even more delicious.
Restaurant details
Description: It is all about Vietnamese food. Lovely staff and at such a beautiful place reminding Vietnam at its 1975 as the pearl of South East Asia. Tasting Mama's In food and surrounded with windows and scenes of simple Vietnamese and stuff make the delicious food even more delicious.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, the wrapped spring rolls and fried spring rolls put a big smile on my wifes face, would definitely come back again~

1  Thank charlie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bepmein, Customer Service at Bep Me In, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hi, Charlie. I just want to say thank you for your wife’s smile.
Make you happy is all my wish.
Hope you and your wife had an amazing trip in Vietnam!
Thank you for choosing BEP ME IN !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It’s definitely a hidden gem of the city! Food was excellent, well displayed and prices are reasonable too!

Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bepmein, Customer Service at Bep Me In, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your needs.
We wish you a beautiful day !
Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We so enjoyed our meal last year at Bep Me In, we thought we'd go back again this year. We are so glad we did. The manager of the restaurant, Chau, came to greet us and we told her we were back for the second year in a row. She was so thrilled, she made us a dessert that she grew up eating - banana with ice cream and peanuts.

The restaurant is located in an alley near the Benh Thahn Market, and so worth searching for (as are most gems in Saigon). Fortunately, because we were repeat diners, we knew what we were looking for.

Our table was out on the street in the alley and although there is not much of a view, you are not there for the view, but for the food. I had one of Chau's favorite dishes - shrimp in coconut rice, and my husband had cold noodles with beef. We shared the steamed mixed vegetables with caramelized fish sauce, which immediately took us back to our trip to Phu Quoc - so spicy and tasty.

If you're in the area, check this place out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a must visit in Ho Chi Minh.

Inexpensive and fabulous.

Pho and spring rolls the favorite with garlic rice, hard to beat.

Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bepmein, Người quản lý at Bep Me In, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Jay B
Thank you for your feedback.we are so glad when you have a good experience at our restautant.we hope we will have a pleasure serve you again at the Bếp mẹ ỉn
Thanks for coming :)
Bep me in Team
Chau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Planned to have French dining but checking Bep me in with good reviews out on the web. Wonderful decoration of the place and Vietnamese food tastes gorgeous. Size is perfect for small no. of ppl especially wanna try different varieties of food. No matter how many dishes u order, u feel like this is so worth it. Only 370000VDN for all the dishes and drinks... highly recommended

Thank Jasmine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bepmein, Người quản lý at Bep Me In, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Jasmine T
Thanks for trusting our review on Tripadvisor. We always to bring all the best foods and service to our customers.
Thank you for your feedback.It is highly appreciated. We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed the good foods and warm service at our restaurant
gave us good rating
We hope to service you again at Bep Me in
Thanks for coming <3
Bep me in Team
Chau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bep Me In also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Bep Me In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing