We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream in town”

Osterberg Ice Cream
Ranked #18 of 182 Dessert in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Comeback this place after rated 5 star on tripadvisor before. But i never disappointed with my doings. I always expect the consistent quality of ice cream, and it always fullfill my desires. Loved the flavors and texture of ice cream, perfect!!! However, the place is quite far from my office, so i can not enjoy it everyday. .. One more time, it's great place for your "kid time" with ice cream.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Osterberg Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Alex,

Thanks again for your review. We might be a bit far from your office, but we currently also deliver from Tuesday till Sunday! Just contact us via facebook messenger or give us a call 02836206311.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Definitely my favourite ice cream joint in Saigon. A changing range of delicious flavours, with a very fair price, make this the place to go!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank johndhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Osterberg Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thanks John, great to here we are you favourite ice cream parlour. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Icame to this store with my family. We firstly chose the combo 6 scoops and then we wanted to upgrade the combo to 12 scoops because the ice cream was too good. However the staff at night shift on 12 may did not support us. She refused to upgrade the combo and asked us to buy another 6 scoops combo. The point I wanted to mention is the behaviour that the staff has responded to customers. She could have explained and advised why they could not do it. She showed her attitude not helpful and rejected directly and impolitely. I actually enjoyed ice cream but was upset about this behavior of the staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 553longn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Osterberg Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Long,

We are sorry to hear about this issue. We have checked with our staff and they informed me that you ordered a 6 scoop around the world basket and when you finished it, you ordered another 6 scoop around the world basket. In this case we charge for 2 times for 6 scoops around the world, as these are 2 separate orders. We apologize if our staff did not communicate this effectively to you. We have had a meeting with our staff to discuss this issue and make sure to improve communication. If you have any further questions, please send us an email or give us a call.
Despite this issue, we hope that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Simple but addictive place to have some ice cream. Usually change flavors is one of the cool part. The price is affordable for VNese, worth it !

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quang Minh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Osterberg Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Quang Minh V,

Thank you for rating us on tripadvisor. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Definitely some of the best ice cream I've had in HCM, great range of flavours for a decent price. Particularly enjoyed a combo of the chocolate orange with some strawberry sorbet!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank johndhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Public Relations Manager at Osterberg Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Jonh,

Thank you for your review. Just to let you know, besides ice cream in a cup or cone, we now also have:
➡ ICE BLEND/Milkshake
➡ ICED MATCHA LATTE
➡ ICED COFFEE WITH MILK

A great reason to visit us again and try one of our drinks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osterberg Ice Cream also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Osterberg Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing