We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very clean”
Review of Madam Cuc 127

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madam Cuc 127
Ranked #153 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Saigon was our first location in Vietnam and we stayed at Madame Cuc for 5 days. Our luggage was lost and One (the receptionist) was nice enough to call daily at the airport to ask for details. The rooms are cleaned daily which was very nice, the breakfast was good (eggs and fruit) and One and her family were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very close to bus stations, walking distance of pagodas, temples and also a very popular and busy restaurants/bars street. I would choose Madame Cuc again for sure!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The Single room I was given was on the 5th floor(6 flights up). No elevator so you must walk up stairs. Luckily they have a mini 'crane' to lift your bags up.

Very friendly staff. Gave me info in where to change dollars to Dong nearby. Also set me up with a day tour to Cu Chi tunnels.

The room was very comfortable. AC, flat screen TV, fan, private bathroom with hot and cold water, large Queen bed.

But unfortunately the hotel is located on a very busy thoroughfare for traffic! Cars, motorcycles, scooters honking all day and most of the night. And the room windows desperately need 'soundproofing'.

If you have good earplugs, then this is very convenient place for you and great value too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We arrived in HCMC as our first stop in Vietnam. We had arranged an airport pick up who continued to wait for us, even after it took us over 30 minutes to leave the airport as my luggage had been lost. The staff were super welcoming and the room was spotless, spacious and even came with a fridge-freezer. Excellent value with a breakfast in the lobby included. Even came back to stay on our way out as we enjoyed our experience so much. Would highly recommend. Location was also fantastic, easily walking distance from most of the 'to do' attractions in HCMC.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 786foodie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The receptionist was very helpful and spoke English well. The hotel was clean and secure. The fan, air conditioner, TV, and free wifi in my room worked well.The price included an excellent breakfast. Good location. Great value. Would stay here again. The only minus is that all rooms require a walk up several flights of stairs.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Good location in district one. Clean, good sized rooms. Good breakfast included in price. No elevator so walk up required to rooms. Very helpful English speaking reception staff.Walking distance to various services and large market.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed there two nights. It was nothing special but for few nights quite comfortable. Close to old quarter, Reunification palace, lot of pubs and restaurants nearby. Breakfast is in the price included. Room was clean and quite big.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pavla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Hard working family run hotel with great heartfelt service - incl airport pick up coordination. The young lady who works at the front never seems to sleep or take breaks. She was amazing coordinator who deliver everything as promised. It is a bit older hotel and needs some update here and there, but I was absolutly happy with our stay. Their ingenious lift system can take your heavy lagguages up/down. I will definately book this place again if I go back to Saigon.

Room Tip: Room on the back end is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motohachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1 km away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#168 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
91 reviews
0.5 km away
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ngoc Minh Hotel
#233 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
298 reviews
0.1 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#137 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
216 reviews
0.5 km away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#163 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#76 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madam Cuc 127? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madam Cuc 127

Address: 127 D Cong Quynh | Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $23 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madam Cuc 127 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Madam Cuc 127 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madam Cuc 127 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing