We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phan Lan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$47
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$89
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$307
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$320
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
104
104
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
104
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorside streetthe perfect place to staycheap beerfree breakfastspeak english wellbackpacker districtthe upper floorsdecent breakfasthotel is situatedclean roomsbars and restaurantsquiet alleypham ngu laobook toursquiet at nightother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 243 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We came across this place as the sister hotel 2 our 1st choice which was full.
Escorted 2 here with manager, showed us room, price etc .
Very happy good clean , safe secure, Bfast ok, staff helpful with maps n etc.
Quiet room no prob Wud recommend

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We got moved to this hotel after the place next door had no rooms available and we ended up liking it more!
The room was great, spacious and comfortable with a good bathroom but what really made the stay so great was the lady at reception! She was young and knowledgable, helped us organise our rooms in different cities and recommended some great places in Saigon.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kek2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The hotel is located right in the middle of Old Quarter, couple of minutes from the Green Lake and shoping areas in the midst of small shops and street fod vendors. The main feature of the hotel is the staff - attentive, smiling, but genuinely, always there to help and making sure that everything is OK. A lot of examples can be given - fom the moment we checked it which was 930 and tehy did everything possible to arrange the rooms as quickly as possible giving us a free breaksfast in the meantime; arranged all our trips and allowed you to store all your luggage while on the trips even though we were not checking in afterwards, offering us a room to refresh and take shower when we showed up. Rooms are clean, full of features compared to the price your end up paying - from the desktop PC and DVD in the room to the standar slippers, weights, bathtub and for the first time in our trip you do not need to use your keys as an electricity switch so you can charge your spare bateries while out;). The hotel itself is in a tubular house so majority of the rooms are without dirct sunlight so if you prefer such ask the hotel in advance to book one for you.
We felt at home especially when the staff start addressing us on first names the second time we showed up at their desk! Love you guys!-)

Room Tip: Ask for view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilttleBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed every moment. Room was large and clean. Situated in a side street of Pham Ngu Lao, it was quiet in the morning. Breakfast is included in the price, nothing fancy but nonetheless provides a good start for the day.But what really impressed us was the friendliness and desire to help from the staff. They answered every question we made and recommended us a good bus operator to Phnom Penh.

Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannieandYianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

new, clean rooms in quiet dead end. still in the heart of the backpackers' area. friendly and helpful staff. well worth a stay if u come to HCMC.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fralmsch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews