We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for family, safe and convenient accessing to cafe, marts and food court”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Residences Saigon
Ranked #70 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Nice place for family, safe and convenient accessing to cafe, marts and food court. But I have been staying here for the last 1-2 years , for 3 times, I can see that more and more buildings were built around and you rarely have the view of the city any more.

Room Tip: They have washer /dryer so it is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khac-Quan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Residences Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear khacquan_travel,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.
As we are located right in the city center, you can still have the city view and river view when staying in high level. Please kindly let us know your next visit time then we could find the best room for you.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,
Vikram Kakroo
Director of Rooms, InterContinental Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs, location is walking distance to everywhere.
The only thing that would make my stay perfect is if there is balcony furniture available so I can sit and enjoy the view.

The ladies in reception ( guest relations office), especially Duyen Pham is awesome, she helped my friend's on wheelchair mother got the room that is feasible for the disable shower, and the house keeping staff got her a chair that she can sit and took shower --- which is so much easy for my friend who takes care of her mother while staying in hotel. The gate keepers in the front hotel always helped her mom get into taxi --- all the kindness is greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: My room is neat perfect except no balcony furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Residences Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear sio123,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

I'd like to personally thank you for the WOW review and recommendation at the highest level of your recent stay with us! Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. I’m thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,
Vikram Kakroo
Director of Rooms, InterContinental Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This place was perfect for us! We had a one bedroom and the couches (while not pullouts like we’d hoped) were plenty big enough and comfy for our kids to sleep on. The staff brought up extra blanket and pillows for them too. It was so nice having the kitchen and washer/dryer there too! The bathroom is beautiful and very spacious. Our flight got in from Japan very early in the morning and I couldn’t believe it when we went to drop our bags off they actually had our room ready and let us check in. We were exhausted from being at DisneySea the entire day before and flying overnight so it was so nice being able to go take a nap first thing. The breakfast is extremely expensive (we had two free with ihg card and kids are half price) but it was so delicious!! We had breakfast there all 3 mornings and we enjoyed it every day! This hotel is also in walking distance to a lot of the sights. We’d stay here again for sure!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank LVStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Residences Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear LVStar,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check in to check out. Our colleagues are working hard every day to consistently provide first class services along with the finest facilities of our hotel.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,
Vikram Kakroo
Director of Rooms, InterContinental Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Great to have a 1 bedroom suite for our stay. The room was big, comfortable and good location. Staff are all amazing and would stay at the residence again on my next vacation to HCM. Pool was great after long day walking around.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Residences Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear K R,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are truly glad to hear that you had a most pleasant experience, and enjoyed a comfortable stay from check in to check out. Our colleagues are working hard every day to consistently provide first class services along with the finest facilities of our hotel.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,
Vikram Kakroo
Director of Rooms, InterContinental Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Attentive staff. Clean and modern. Very well located and easy to reach.

There’s a fully equipped kitchenette and the apartment was very spacious.

Awesome views from the balcony on the 27th floor.

Absolutely recommend this Hotel!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Residences Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear MoritzH,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

I'd like to personally thank you for the WOW review and recommendation at the highest level of your recent stay with us! Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. I’m thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,

Vikram Kakroo
Director of Rooms
InterContinental Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Really all you need, very modern comfortabe rooms with coplete service. Close to the town center, but quite and serving nice privacy. Unique service and great restaurants. This is exactly what Intercontinental means...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, Area Director of Sales and Marketing, IHG Indochina at InterContinental Residences Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Piotr54,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

I'd like to personally thank you for the WOW review and recommendation at the highest level of your recent stay with us! Your valuable feedback let us know how we're doing and truly does make a difference. I’m thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,

Peter Edholm
Area Director of Sales and Marketing, IHG Indochina
Director of Sales and Marketing, InterContinental Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I've stayed at the adjacent InterContinental Asiana Saigon Hotel, but this review is for the residence, which is a second tower connected to the hotel by a small arcade that contains some restaurants and coffee shops. I'll use this review to compare/contrast the hotel/residence. The Residence has a lot of benefits over the hotel, particularly in terms of room size and noise. The hotel tends to be very busy with people everywhere, whereas the residence, to me, seemed much less busy when I stayed.

The rooms are gigantic. This is an apartment tower, so people do actually live in these rooms. You have one very large living area with a balcony, living room, dining area and kitchen. The second room is a giant bedroom with a desk and bathroom. The desk situation is much less good than the hotel side, just because the chair and electrical outlet setup is not as convenient. It's pretty clear the hotel is geared for business travelers, and that thought wasn't really put in for the residence, which makes sense. As for the other amenities though, everything is essentially the same--bathroom, bed, etc. The balcony is a nice feature but there was no furniture on it, so nowhere to sit.

The gym in the residence is good but not as well appointed as the hotel side (although you can access both), so it's not a big deal. There seemed to be less service at the gym/pool when I was there. At the hotel you have people kind of catering to you the whole time... and at the residence I'm not sure you'd get that level service if you were lounging out by the pool. When you stay at the residence you can also go enjoy the hotel facilities too, they are just a bit further (about a 2 minute walk from lobby-to-lobby). So really anything you might complain about at the residence you can still access at the hotel.

You can eat breakfast either at the residence or the hotel. The residence breakfast is a la carte, while the hotel offers the standard buffet which I really have come to love in all my stays at the InterCon Saigon.

Wifi was also extremely slow in the room, it was hard to connect and I'm really not sure what the deal was. I wasn't staying much in the room so no problem, but for people who need to get work done this would probably be infuriating. Elevators here are slow too relative to the hotel.

One other small caveat is that if you're staying here for an event, the event will be on the hotel side. If you stay in the hotel you can just come down the elevator to the conference facilities, whereas if you're at the residence you'll have to make a little bit of a hike... but I mean, this is a marginal inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BanhRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, Area Director of Sales and Marketing, IHG Indochina at InterContinental Residences Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear BanhRan,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us.

We love to hear such terrific guest feedback, I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay experience, especially the service we delivered. Our property and passionate colleagues are working hard everyday to earn guests’ praises like yours and I will share your kind words to them.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this lively city.

Sincerely,

Peter Edholm
Area Director of Sales and Marketing, IHG Indochina
Director of Sales and Marketing, InterContinental Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,653 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#29 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,199 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,305 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#14 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
935 reviews
0.5 km away
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
#83 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Residences Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Residences Saigon

Address: Corner Nguyen Du St. & Hai Ba Trung | Le Van Huu St, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#34 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#46 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: C$248 - C$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Residences Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intecontinental Residences Saigon is conveniently located at the Kumho Plaza, which is a walking distance to Saigon Tower , Saigon Trade Center and foreign consulate offices. It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to city parks, zoo and Reunification palace.InterContinental Residences Saigon offers premium residential services and facilities. Other than offering panoramic views of the city on the residences, it offers first- class health club and spa. Live the InterContinental life at Saigon s premier address, where discerning international residents can experience distinctive contemporary living in the city s finest integrated complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Residences Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing