We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Hotel”
Review of Elegance Hotel

Elegance Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elegance Hotel
Ranked #258 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Correct me if I'm wrong, but based on the pictures of this hotel posted here, this is where we stayed and I think this hotel is called "ELEGANT" hotel, as opposed to "Elegance" hotel.

A small, but high-rise hotel that sits in a touristy place in Ho Chi Minh. The rooms are large enough, but the bathrooms are small, also, my bed was very near the bathroom so sometimes it gets wet (though both are very clean).

What I like most was their breakfast buffet - not your common repetitive hotel breakfast. Everyday they change their delicious menu. I liked their different noodles.

Side-note: There is a Sandwich shop beside this hotel, and it sells a cheap, yet very delicious Banh Mi.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Very nice, clean, cozy hotel just 10 min walk from city centre and the market square. nice cozy clean rooms, good air con, and nice breakfast. Very friendly staff, Stored my bag there while at a home stay and returned next day and not problems with bags at all. very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the heart of the city just a walking distance to most places of interest to visiy. The staffs are polit and courteous especially Alex. The rooms were big and regularly maintained.... Really cool!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomeoMuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The room was clean and cozy but also a bit small. Too small to be able to lay down a suitcase and take from it the stuff you need. Good airco and cheap roomservice. The breakfast is fine, enough choice to fill your belly. Good matresses on the beds.No swimming pool available but free internet on 2 available pc's and free wifi. The staff was very forthcoming and very helpfull. If you are looking for a hotel for only a few days and don't have too much package this is a great hotel to stay. I would certainly come here again (but with a smaller suitcase). Of course I don't know how the other rooms are. there might be larger rooms. And the hotel is next to a shop where they sell fresh loafs of bread with or without filling. Delicious and cheap!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not situated at the very busy and noisy traffic road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Two months open and yet to get have hot water. The entire hotel is lacking that necessity - hot water. When we kindly asked if they could fix the hot water in our room we were led on for hours, being told 'someone will be up' or 'it will be fixed in ten minutes'. The customer service was by the end out and out rude.

It is a shame because the room itself is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,829 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,668 reviews
0.8 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,835 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#66 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,269 reviews
0.4 km away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#49 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegance Hotel

Address: Thu Khoa Huan Str | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in a business and tourist district of Ho Chi Minh City, the Saigon Elegance Hotel is an ideal choice of 3 stars budget hotel for both business and leisure travelers who visit this beautiful city. Safe, comfortable, warm and relaxing, once you've stayed at Saigon Elegance Hotel, enjoying our best services, you will understand our motto: “Toward the perfect for service.” ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing