We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best value in Ho Chi Minh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Diamond Hotel
Ranked #76 of 444 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best value in Ho Chi Minh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Have stayed in Ho Chi Minh 4 times from 3 star to 5 star, this is the best value so far. Location is great, rooms and bathrooms are modern and very clean. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights, and 1 daughter & husband returned for another night before leaving Vietnam. The staff are friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast has a great choice and really helpful staff. Do not look any further! Its only rated 3 star but should definitely be more!!

Room Tip: Maybe upgrade to a room with external windows, but not really necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    334
    125
    35
    17
See reviews for
137
263
60
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

book thru AGODA under promotion package. Check in on 21st Mar 2012. Very surprised that the hotel's reception are not aware of the promotion package that I bought and had to check with their sales department. In the end, I wasnt given what I actually book under the package. Very disappointed. On the last day of checking out, I booked 3 superior room and one room was charged for one bottle of green tea from the minibar. I was shocked as I already told my 12 year old daughter not to take anything from the minibar as it is not free and since we are given 2 bottles of mineral water every day for free, so there is no reason for my daughter to consume drink from the minibar. However, the counter staff was very rude and insist that my daughter did finish the bottle of green tea from the minibar. She also insist that they will replace drinks from minibar everyday so they got check and they know. But which human being dont make mistake. What if the chambermaid too busy and miss out one item............. So my advise is to go thru the list and the minibar when you check in to avoid any misunderstanding.......... The only good thing about this hotel is the foot massage. Cheap and very professional. Worth trying.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSL905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

advice to all guests who is choosing the Blue Diamond hotel in vietnam that you remember to check your fridge once you check into the room.Becuse when we went their with my family we did not check the fridge once we reached there.Upon pur check out on the 24/3/2012,i gave them my room card to let them check my room,to my surprise they pass me a bill of $0.80USD! I was shocked when they pass me the bill and i told them that i have already inform my children not to touch any drink at the minibar because it is chargeable.Then they told me that their housekeeping always check their minibar for any drink being use and they refill so on the 22/3/2012 they said that one of their bootle drink was missing i was so fedup because i repeated many times to them that my children will not DRINK or even TOUCH ANYTHING AT THEIR MINIBAR.The worse part was when they said that if we still insist that we did not touch anything there then she just say is ok because it is just a small amount! What is this?? Is she trying to say that we dont have the money to pay or we cant afford a $0.80USD bottle drink???? This is really too much man! Well i mean it is not the amount is the principle in the hotel management that have make a mistake.because there will always be a 0.1/100 percent that there will be some mistake in the housekeeping becaue nobody will never make any mistake am i right to say that? Or maybe they misplae the bottle of drink or it could be the previous guest just took it without them knowing and when the housekeeeping checks the room, they did not really check properly...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lady t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here in 3 rooms from the basic with no window to the luxury room with windows in the bathroom! All rooms were perfect, the staff were lovely the breakfast was really varied and covered eastern and western tastes. Location is close to Ben Thien market (about 2 minutes) and really close to the reunification palace (15 minutes) superb hotel and would highly recommend it for location alone!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Beware of some rooms not having windows. We requested an up-grade and paid for Deluxe room in order to have a window. Being on 8th floor no probs with traffic noise and great view over Ho Chi Min City. Very good room and staff really helpful and sweet. Buffet breakfast not the best we've had but plenty of choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in March 2012 and had exceptionally good experience. We took the Luxury room and although the view from the window was basically of the next building in couple of meters, the room itsself, including the bathroom with a bath was very spacious according to Vietnamese standards. The room had all normal amenieties to a Western standard, excellent WiFi in the room.
Also the room was very clean and while we were there the roomservice was excellent and we had no complaints as regards the sheets and towels. Service at the reception was excellent with good English.
Breakfast was very plentiful, suprisingly big selection of different options in the buffet. Overall for 50 USD a night it was one of the best quality/price ratios I have ever encountered.
Location was also good, close vicinity to Ben Thanh market with at least one great spot for dining in the night market.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saintglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The location of the hotel was excellent close to Ben Thanh market. We booked a superior room with window and the one we got was perfect. Staff was very helpful and friendliest we`ve encountered on our trip through Vietnam, went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Best breakfast we had in 3 weeks. All this at a very reasonable price. Hotel is also environmentally friendly which was important to us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#50 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.7 km away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#86 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#42 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#48 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.2 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.7 km away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#63 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Hotel

Property: Blue Diamond Hotel
Address: 48 - 50 Thu Khoa Huan, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 444 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Ho Chi Minh City has to offer with Blue Diamond Hotel as a base. This 3-star property offers 84 well-furnished rooms and attentive service. Each guestroom is tastefully appointed with air conditioning, bathrobes, desk, hair dryer, in room safe, television. This Ho Chi Minh City accommodation features on-site facilities such as room service 24hr, elevator, bar/pub, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities, restaurant, safety deposit boxes. Hotel's guests can experience on-site latest leisure and sports facilities such as massage. With elegant facilities and hospitality, guests at this hotel will surely have an impressive stay. Make your reservation at the Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City now by selecting your chosen dates of stay and submitting our secure online booking form. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Blue Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing