We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful! there are thieves lurking in the room when ur not around!”
Review of Sen Viet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sen Viet Hotel
Ranked #213 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The frontdesk staff were very helpful. My wife and I stayed for 3 days in this hotel. I lost my sunglasses, my bag of foreign coins and my wife's bangle and bracelet! This hotel i would never recommend not unless they get rid of that/those housekeeping staff with sticky fingers! We are VERY DISGUSTED coz we tipped them as well!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank now2mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2011

We are happy with the hotel service and environment. The hotel massage also not bad. Only USD10 for 60mins body massage. Operated from 10am to 11pm. You also can exchange currency money at hotel reception. Nearby hotel got alot of shoe and fashion boutique for shopping lover. But local language only. Not much know English. There's a cinema at the end corner of hotel. Breadtalk and few cake house opposite hotel as well. Turn right and walk till the end junction, then turn right again. Walk further more then u can choose to cross the street. There's a round about at front. You follow the road and walk through left side. You will see a shopping mall "New Zone".. quite a lot of fashion boutique inside the mall...
The buffet breakfast is good with plenty of choice... Try the yogurt and cream puff.. very good for breakfast...
The hotel room is spacious with Plasma TV. There's lot of tv channel. i love the "Super Home Idol" channel... have non-stop idols programme... singing.. performance... and movie channel as well....
Overall the hotel staffs are friendly and have smile always... I will sure to come back again and recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

After reviewing the reviews, my family and I booked this hotel assuming that we would have a great experience but apparently that was not the case. Woke up each morning to loud noises and it is right next to a school so it was very loud.Staff were not friendly and courteous at all. We had reserved to stay here for 2 weeks but cut it short and went to another hotel nearby. I could have sworn that my cologne was stolen by the staff member since I was just traveling with my wife and daughters and no one else was led into our room. By the way, when you see a safe in a room..do not trust it. My daughter accidentaly locked the safe and we didn't know what the code was to open it..called front desk and tada..they came and opened up the safe with a master key....Yes a master key. Price is cheap but doesn't mean that its trustworthy. Will never come back and will never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Prius123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights as a group of 4. The rooms were quite good and the location great. Cabs are easily available. It is located right next to a Karaoke bar and a main road so all you can hear is beeping and 'top 40' songs blasting. The morning receptionist was very 'airy-fairy' as we decided to book an extra night and she forgot to book it. also she told us that various attractions and restaurants were open but when we got there, they were not. We ended up in a conversation with the owners son and he was very helpful with places to go and have fun. The Breakfast needs to be a little better as after the 3 morning we decided that it would be better to go across the road and get great pastries for very cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scooby242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Pros
-Modern rooms, well equipped
-Free wifi
-Central location
-Reasonable prices

Cons
-Bathroom was not very clean, room had a strange smell (probably smoke but couldn't tell really)
-Service at the front desk was poor, during check out they didn't return the right change and when we mentioned this they were just laughing at first, pretending not to understand (this happened to me at several other occasions in Vietnam as well, but hardly at hotels)
-I tried to make a phone call from the room, which wasn't possible. The front desk couldn't solve this problem either..
-breakfast was included in the price, but not a lot of choice and overall poor quality and presentation

While this hotel has reasonable prices and ok value, we found the experience quite average overall. Considering there are many other hotels in this price range, we would probably not come back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elyke1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This is our first trip to HCMC and we book this hotel through the advice of Trip Advisor. The place was centrally placed, near District 1 and the train station ( Ga Saigon ). Taxis were frequently available and if you want to do local, there are enough restaurants, shops and even a movie theatre to keep you interested.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and will help you with flagging a taxi or giving you solid advice about Saigon. Our room was spacious and clean, also the bar fridge is filled with cheap drinks and alcohol i.e Tiger Beer 21,000 Dong ( USD$1 )
It is a great mid sized hotel with a great price. Here are the cons;
1) The breakfast needs serious work, the range is limited but once it runs out its gone. Also, unless the owner is cracking the whip, things move at a very slow pace.
2) Maybe because of its affordability it attracts a lot of groups tours or clients who are not up to date with the latest hospitality protocols.
eg 1. Group of chinese men in their underwear, puffing like chimneys strolling the corridors until 3 am.
eg 2. Group of middle age french women doing the same thing without cigarettes.
eg 3. A domestic situation after a Vietnamese wedding reception where the police were called and the man ( hopefully not the groom ) was dragged away very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank setravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Nice and centrally located budget/mid-range hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean, comfortable double bed, bathroom was fine and spacious well. Breakfast was ok, location excellent, and staff very friendly. Free WIFI as well as PC. Overall recommednable for both stop over as well as a couple of days stay.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank AndraDuranjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 km away
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#134 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
360 reviews
0.5 km away
Boss Palace Hotel
Boss Palace Hotel
#302 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
36 reviews
6.4 km away
Liberty Hotel Saigon South
Liberty Hotel Saigon South
#282 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Torino Boutique Hotel
Torino Boutique Hotel
#214 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
11 reviews
0.5 km away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#91 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
125 reviews
1.8 km away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#167 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sen Viet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sen Viet Hotel

Address: 33 Cao Thang Street, | Ward 2, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $43 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sen Viet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SenViet Hotel has been awarded with a Three Star rating. The Hotel is located in the centre of Ho chi minh City, 33 Cao Thang, District 3. The hotel has 90 rooms; all have been equipped with modern and luxurious facilities. The oriental design style is ensured to bring you a comfortable and welcoming feeling. All the rooms have a timber floor and large windows with City Skyline views.At the Hotel you can find all tourist information in your room, and in the Hotel itself you will find a gymnasium, massage service and spa. We also provide a professional conference room with a capacity for 80-300 people. We assure you that you will be enthusiastically served by our friendly and experienced staff.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sen Viet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing