We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
437
334
96
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
334
96
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool top floor executive suite brick wall tour desk four star hotel convenience store restaurant staff walking distance three nights breakfast spread fantastic stay welcome drink egg station breakfast was delicious city view early check
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 889 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The harmony Hotel is a nice clean and comfortable hotel. The room was well presented and had a nice decor. The bathroom is well presented and overall was very comfortable. The rooftop restaurant served a nice breakfast and the evening meals were also great quality with excellent service

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank bugsc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuanN673, Người quản lý at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear bugsc2018,
Thank you so much for nice comments Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are grateful that you had comfortable stay with us and It is great pleasure to read such an encouraging review from you and that all the hotel accommodations, excellent breakfast at the sky restaurant and most of all the utmost excellent customer services from our team members met your expectation. Again, thank you very much for your staying with us and our team is looking forward to welcome back to Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa soon.

With All the Best
Nguyen Thanh Tuan_ Brian. N (Mr.)
Vice General Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Back Harmony Saigon Hotel and Spa after 1 year. the hotel still excellent about services , breakfast and faccilites . Great free mini bar in room, Live Vietnamese music on breakfast time, piano show as well at lobby ..

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank thu hoa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuanN673, Người quản lý at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear thu hoa h,
I greatly appreciate your choosing Harmony Saigon hotel & Spa as your “Home Away from Home “during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh city. It is our great pleasure to have you at Harmony Saigon hotel and thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staffs and we have exceeded your expectation in terms of our hotel facilities , decent buffet breakfast and most of all the utmost hospitality, outstanding services from our team members. Your excellent review is truly an inspiration for us to continue striving to deliver exceptional service and rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Again, many thanks for sharing your feeling to all travelers who look for a prestigious hotel to stay in Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam and everyone is looking very much forward to welcoming you to Harmony Saigon hotel & Spa.
With All the Best

Nguyen Thanh Tuan _Brian .N (Mr.)
Vice General Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Average hotel, spent 3 nights here early September. Not overly cheap. Toilet blocked but seemed to fix itself in no time. My lipstick vanished from the writing desk. Small window good view but window would not shut properly as the catch was about to drop off - had to get that fixed. Bedroom floor not swept daily as yesterdays crumbs etc still on and around the couch. The pictures on the net show what looks like a large indoor/outdoor pool in actual fact its covered in so if your wanting to lay in the sun go elsewhere as its covered over.The pool bar is lovely but floor in wet weather extremely slippery.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade with a view for the price your paying.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daley_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuanN673, Người quản lý at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Daley_10,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Harmony Saigon hotel & Spa .I am sorry to learn that you left our hotel with unpleasant experience and I have no opportunity to meet you and rectify the unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Regarding your lipstick vanished; please assist us to check with your belongings to find out if you place your lipstick in somewhere if possible? This is certainly not the Harmony Saigon standard services as we always are devoted to the customers with the high spirit of the morality and trust by all our staffs. It is always our wish to create a memorable and happy stay to all travelers! Please accept my sincere apology for the room cleanliness issue, I have seriously taken your comment to review with Executive HK manager to ensure a high standard of cleanliness and hygiene throughout all guest‘s room, bathroom, toilets…for better improvement immediately. Again we hope that you will grant us another opportunity to provide you a great stay in future. Please feel free to contact my email directly Vice.gm@harmonysaigonhotel.com if there is any matter I will be very happy to assist you for next visit in Ho Chi Minh city.

Yours sincerely
Nguyen Thanh Tuan_ Brian. N .( Mr )
Vice General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in September. The entry is clean and the entry drink is fabulous. Our first two days were ok. Our room looked into a wall and we found it oppressing. The hallways are stifling hot. The bathroom is tiny but the bed is big. We appreciated the free mini bar and the massage at half price were a bargain. The girl on the travel desk was very informative and showed us some famous places to eat.
Breakfast is also nice.
We returned after a tour for a third night and asked to be upgraded given it was our last night of the holiday. The look and rudeness we received back for asking was something unexpected. We were reminded we only paid for one type of room and that’s what we would be given. We would have been willing to pay more but clearly this hotel wasn’t interested. We then had to deal with the same man when trying to find a street. He couldn’t direct us or give us advice. Why he was standing behind the travel desk without knowing local streets is beyond us.
Overall the hotel is ok but the pool is on the first floor so it gets zero sun (but is hidden from the rain) but it’s freezing!!! The hotel is kind of centrally located but we found it a bit far to walk.
Overall this hotel is ok but I dare say there are other places to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuanN673, Người quản lý at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Kara L,
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However I apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and I have no opportunity to meet you to rectify the unpleasant experience. Definitely I have reviewed the unfavorable experience with our operation team to provide perfect services. It is always our wish to create a memorable and happy stay to all guests! Regarding the room was not being able to upgrade you when you returned for the last night stay of your holiday. Please accept my sincere apology and rest assured that I have review with our team for better improvement if possible. Again we hope that you will grant us another opportunity to provide you a great stay in future. Please feel free to contact my email directly Vice.gm@harmonysaigonhotel.com if there is any matter I will be very happy to assist you for next vacation in Ho Chi Minh city,

Yours sincerely,
Nguyen Thanh Tuan_ Brian. N (Mr.)
Vice General Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one week and it was great. This is a 4 star hotel in a central location but no problem with street noise. Walking distance or short taxi ride to all major attractions. The room was not that modern but comfortable with a desk and a sofa. The bathroom was totally renovated. Breakfast was good with excellent service. Booked a day trip to Mekong’s Delta via tour desk and enjoyed it. The service was amazing. They are doing their best to satisfy guests. Would defiantly go back. There is no really what you can call a gym but the pool was cool. Didn’t like the hamburgers from the room service. It was the worst I had. They detected it from my bill and apologized thousand times.
The live traditional music at breakfast was too much for 7:30 AM but in general, this was one of the hotels I felt comfortable and at home.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank ניר ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuanN673, Người quản lý at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear ניר ג ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on the TripAdvisor. We are happy to read your compliments of your stay, especially how satisfied you were with amazing tour desk services, central hotel location itself, decent buffet breakfast with excellent services and you felt at home with us at Harmony Saigon hotel & Spa .We take a good note about your hamburgers feedback because it helps us to improve our service and achieve our main goal: total satisfaction of our guests! I will make sure that your comments are transmitted to all of the staff and their efforts are really appreciated. We would love to welcome you back as your choice for next stay and everyone is looking forward to create for an unforgettable experience again at Harmony saigon hotel & Spa .

With Our Best regards,
Nguyen Thanh Tuan _ Brian .N ( Mr. )
Vice General Director



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews