We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
279
233
51
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
233
51
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location street noise walking distance small hotel rooms are clean dong khoi street breakfast room hot water opera house ben thanh market war remnants museum district hcmc taxi luxury tours toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 578 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

What can i say except... fantastic small hotel. Clean tidy and friendly.
Great area of Vietnam Saigon.
Breakfast fresh and tasty.
Great coffee!!
Only here one night, but such a great little place close to shopping and sightseeing areas.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a great little hotel in a perfect spot among more expensive options. Rooms are clean with everything u need and these is a nice a la carte breakfast served on their top story with a nice view. Helpful staff and walking distance to lots of attractions.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank am_atthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Good job guys.

Nice,very narrow hotel, great location, very nice rooms, lovely breakfast on top floor. What can I say, if the price is right you an go far wrong unless you're looking for top notch 5* facilities.

The only suggestion to the hotel is to have staff with a little more English langusage. I know that's an arrogant comment, but it would go a very long way in an area where English is generally very limited.

Go guys,nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Skibobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions as we work and live 4 hours north of the city.
We use the hotel as the staff are wonderful, the rooms always immaculate and the location is perfect for a few nights in Ho Chi Minh. The breakfast is always delicious and nearby are great restaurants, shops and the market.
We have recommended this hotel to many people and eventhough there are many other places to stay, for the value and quality, there is none other.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Tan Hoang Long is a small hotel with an excellent location and very nice staff. If you choose one of the superior twin rooms, you get good comfort for a good price. The new breakfast restaurant on the top floor is very nice. We have stayed at this hotel before and will stay there again, if we go back to Ho Chi Minh.
The rooftop bar, Saigon Saigon, at Hotel Caravelle nearby has a good Happy Hour around sunset. Recommended for a nice view of the city.

Room Tip: The superior twin rooms have large windows faceing the street. The extra cost is well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EOEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews