We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVA Saigon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$145
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$156
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$53
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$320
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
12
29
15
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
29
15
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2016

We were backpacking to Ho Chi Minh City. Ava hotel was a very good hotel. Good staffs, clean hotel eventhough it is a small place. The hotel serves bread for breakfast with some fruits.
The good thing is, this place offers you a free laundry every day, so you don't need to bring many clothes.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Ben Tanh Market.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MegaPandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVAHOTELCHAIN, Owner at AVA Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kindwords of AVA SAIGON HOTEL. Thanks to all our Guests.
I would like to inform that AVA HOTEL CHAIN have finished to managed the hotel located at 51 Thu Khoa Huan street (former name is AVA SAIGON HOTEL) since 30 Jan, 2016. New name is AVALON hotel. This AVALON hotel is not belonging AVA HOTEL CHAIN.

We just set up new AVA SAIGON HOTEL stayed at 230 Ly Tu Trong street, Ben Thanh Market, District 1. All team AVA will moved to new address.

Hope we will see you in new AVA SAIGON HOTEL.
Thank you and regards,
Trang Trinh (Hotel's Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015

the hotel is old, furniture old, but aircond looks new but leaks water after 2 nites but they got it serviced the following morning....after that its very cold, daikin brand aircond i like plus there is a stand fan to supplement the coolness of the room, breakfast super simple coz the only thing i can eat is bread and butter, bread n cheese, bread w eggs...drinks can choose...best part i can have it in my room, lobby only 3 tables plus 6 chairs,the shower area can be improved, laundry service for guests is the best i feel, my clothes are being collected n sent to me by 4pm...very good and efficient, bellhop very hardworking, 5 mins walk to ben tanh mkt and 8 mins to malaysian street, there r better hotels in front..Lan2, kelly, kingston ,ha my but i choose AVA coz of laundry services and 2 queen size bed fit for 4 person.....
Staff is pleasant. many peddlars outside the hotel selling knick knacks. Next to hotel is Kg Pandan Rest serves good Halal food but in HCM halal food seems expensive. One plate of fried rice ard RM 20, 95000VND, S$8.....but taste is good.... easy to walk to War Remnants museum n Notre Dome, Post Office etc

Room Tip: room 501 good for a family of 4 adults 1 kid
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ezra Sham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015

After contacting the hotel directly by email, they helped arrange my transfers between the airport and hotel. The rides themselves were uneventful (i.e. no attempted scams by anyone!)

Hotel staff were courteous and helpful with our luggage. Those who marvel at the narrow buildings of Vietnam will be pleased to know that there is a lift in this hotel, albeit a small one (max. 4-5 pax!). Hotel staff helped bring our luggage to the room as it could not accommodate us and luggage at the same time. Although the hotel is starting to show its age, the room was clean.

Amenities of note: in-room safe, mini kettle, free wifi (signal strength may not be to everyone's liking, or perhaps that's because there's 3 of us using it at the same time!). A sign in the lobby says free calls to land lines in a number of countries, but I didn't find out more... A personal computer is provided for guest use in the lobby.

There is limited free laundry, but since we arrived at 2.30 pm and would leave at 5.30 am the next day, there was not enough time for us to enjoy this benefit. It seems ironing is included, for I saw a woman ironing someone's shirt in the back room. Breakfast is served between 7 am and 10 am, and again we did not get to enjoy this. They would give you a 1-page menu (which unfortunately I didn't read) the evening before, and you order accordingly.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DaddyistheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Nice service from the staff. When we arrived, our room was not ready yet, then we got upgraded room for free till the previous room ready. the best thing was the free laundry for 1 pair each person. Will definitely come again

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mohdzahid2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

The hotel is old, and the rooms are in desperate need of updates. There were also a lot of ants. But it was clean and a perfectly fine base for one person. The staff is really excellent, and the location is fantastic. If I stay here again it would be for those two things; however, I'd get a room with a window as my room didn't have one and I felt too closed-in, like I was sleeping in a cave.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Cheelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews