We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
58
68
46
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
68
46
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier inn great location provided free walking distance hotel location three star nice breakfast phnom penh convenience store reception staff top floor buffet breakfast clean rooms the air conditioning cu chi tunnels post office rooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The hotel location is great easy to get out and about with some excellent restaurants within walking distance. Room selection can be a lottery, rooms at the back can be tiny and I mean tiny whilst rooms that front the street are excellent in size so be selective. Restaurant caters more for an Asian appetite especially at breakfast with the types of food on offer,egg and bacon are available but limited selection.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianRubySelect122, Guest Relations Officier at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Pete K,

Warmest greetings from Asian Ruby Select Hotel,

Many thanks for your experience to stay at our hotel. Thanks for your mentioned our room sizes.

We are surely that You had a time for enjoying the breakfast on the top-roof.

We do hope that we can welcome you in the future soon.

Best regards,

Lucy Vo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

This hotel was adequate and clean, staff were friendly
Restaurant was not that great and only had limited alcohol
The buy 1 get 1 free happy hour was only for beer Breakfast was reasonable
Location wasn't too bad

Stayed: June 2018
Thank jennywilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianRubySelect122, Guest Relations Officier at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Jennywilla,

Warmest greeting from Asian Ruby Select Hotel,

Thanks for your staying our hotel and got more experiences for location and Sai Gon's Night Life.

We will take noted your comment to our F&B Manager with some offering to our Guest for Happy Hour's Program, We only apply the Beer Hour from the afternoon time around 4 00 till 9 00 pm.

We do hope that we can welcome You in the next time coming.

Best wishes to You,

Lucy Vo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We were happy enough with our recent stay at the hotel. It is well located and most attractions are within easy walking distance. The accommodation was what you would expect - functional & acceptable. The breakfast buffet was good. However we were not impressed with the bar / restaurant on the top floor when we went up there on our first evening - offerings were poor & obviously most guests ate out.
We also asked the front desk for location & direction to a particular shop - they were not particularly helpful - we went back to TA & worked it out ourselves So in summary some good & some poor

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KWW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianRubySelect122, Guest Relation Officiers at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear KWW51,

Kindly greetings from Asian Ruby Select Hotel,

Thanks for your great time to discover our city.

Many thanks for your writing the comment on the tripadvisor.

We will take noted your mentions above.

We do hope that we can welcome You to visit my country soon.

Best wishes to You.

Lucy Vo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Though this hotel is average but is centrally located in happening area of district 1 close to markets and resturents.Staff in this hotel is unwelcoming and rude at times. Special mention may be made of boy at the egg station in breakfast area as he tried to snatch plate from my hand.waiters too are quite impolite.
There are many better hotels which are resonably priced in this area.
I HAVE TRAVELLED WORLD OVER BUT HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH A RUDE STAFF ANYWHERE.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank bedianit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianRubySelect122, Guest Relation Officier at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Mr Bedianit,

Kindly greetings from Asian Ruby Select Hotel,

Well, we got your comment. Thanks for taking the time for writing a comment.

Especially for your mentioned to our F&B Staff. We will have a briefing immediately how to serve our customer.

We are so sorry for let you don't have comfortable time during your trip.

Hope that we will have a chance to welcome you in the next time.

My best wishes,

Lucy Vo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel we found very basic with a very large bed in a very small room. Shower over the bath which managed to drain onto the floor from underneath. The staff in general were helpful but some of the reception staff came with attitude when we asked if there was any other room available.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianRubySelect122, Guest Relation Officier at Asian Ruby Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Maz M,

Warmest greetings from Asian Ruby Select Hotel,

Thanks for your taking time to write a comment on the Tripadvisor.

Many thanks for your overall to our hotel. We are boutique hotel with adequate things in our rooms.

We will take noted your mentioned to our Front Officer. We will let our Front Office Manager know this issue.

We do hope that you had a good trip in our country.

Best wishes to You.

Lucy Vo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews