We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$52
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$126
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$31
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$323
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
821
603
138
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
603
138
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerdeluxe roomside streetfruit basketno windowbackpacker districtsister hotelhotel is locatedairport picksmall alleyair conflat screen tvbars and restaurantsquiet streetclean roomsbui vienstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Beautiful Saigon 3 for a total of 4 nights starting on 19th March 2012.

As all recent reviews state, it's down an alley but the doorman came to collect our cases as the driver of our pre-arranged car had phoned to inform them.

After 27hrs of travel from Scotland is was brilliant that the room was ready at 10.15am. We booked a deluxe room and got a 3 bedded room on the top floor (#601). It was very clean with a great shower and strong WiFi signal, fresh fruit & water and good aircon. There is a safe and a fridge / mini bar with water, soft drinks & beer (chargeable). The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet barring a little elevator noise, but this did not disturb us. Breakfast is a selection if omelettes, bread, jam & fruit and was sufficient to start the day off.

The staff are excellent and very helpfully - always keen to please and find out if you have had a good day and we found them all good irrespective of shift.

We were going to the Mekong Delta for 1 night and the hotel kept our cases, which allowed us to travel light. On our return we were allocated the same room.

As everyone says, this hotel is right in the centre of the biz. Don't worry when you look at photos of the alley. It's typical HCMC and a great place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KennyG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My sister and I recently spent our last 3 nights in Saigon at this wonderful hotel. The room was clean and spacious, with a powerful shower and very effective a/c. The staff were efficient, and yet nothing was too much trouble for them to help us make the most of our stay. We were celebrating my sister's birthday on this trip, and we reurned that afternoon to find a balloon bouquet on her bed, followed shortly after by the arrival of the staff, carrying a gorgeous cake and candles, singing, "Happy Birthday!". It was the perfect way to end to a magical holiday experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior rooms; they are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StooDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Terrific budget hotel in a central location. Everything you need is here including efficient and friendly staff. Exceptionally comfortable superior room with luxurious shower, fruit basket, TV, computer, lift etc. Saigon is an amazing city and this is a great hotel, don't look any further.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COLINBRIONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I wasn't sure quite what to expect with this hotel but what a find, We had a deluxe room with three beds. The staff were excellent, cars cannot drive down the road with the hotel but on arrival our taxi stopped at the end of the road and someone came out from the hotel and led us to the hotel. The hotel was very clean, the position of the hotel is excellent - we didn't eat any dinners at the hotel as there is so much choice right on the doorstep. Our room was very quiet and I would definitely stay here again on any future trips.

Breakfast was okay, not outstanding, but perfectly acceptable. I think what this makes this hotel is the position of the hotel, the quality of the staff, and of course the price! I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb 2012. Great location down a small side alley away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Close by to lots of fantastic cafes and restaurants also located down the same alley. Very friendly service and all staff really happy to help.
Only down side was we (group of 4) had arranged an airport pick up with the hotel which for some reason the hotel had no record of along with our 2 room booking for 2 nights. They had stated to us that we had cancelled the booking, which of course we had not. On arrival at the hotel (via a taxi which the hotel arranged) we were luckily told that there were some rooms available. Instead of 2 deluxe rooms we had to settle for 1 deluxe and 1 standard for the first night, luckily moved from standard to deluxe for last night. If you can, opt for the deluxe room for a few dollars more. So much more room and at least you get a window !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lily073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews