We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Ranked #45 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
500 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Great Little Gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is in the busy fun area near everything. The rooms are very modern with all that you need and good air con. The staff are very friendly and polite and ready to help. Breakfast was simple but good and it was a great price to stay. The rooms at front have a nice big window but at the back are quieter but with no outlook.
So for a cheap, very clean and modern stay you can't beat the BS3!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    564
    126
    26
    13
See reviews for
171
774
173
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Beautiful Saigon 3 for a total of 4 nights starting on 19th March 2012.

As all recent reviews state, it's down an alley but the doorman came to collect our cases as the driver of our pre-arranged car had phoned to inform them.

After 27hrs of travel from Scotland is was brilliant that the room was ready at 10.15am. We booked a deluxe room and got a 3 bedded room on the top floor (#601). It was very clean with a great shower and strong WiFi signal, fresh fruit & water and good aircon. There is a safe and a fridge / mini bar with water, soft drinks & beer (chargeable). The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet barring a little elevator noise, but this did not disturb us. Breakfast is a selection if omelettes, bread, jam & fruit and was sufficient to start the day off.

The staff are excellent and very helpfully - always keen to please and find out if you have had a good day and we found them all good irrespective of shift.

We were going to the Mekong Delta for 1 night and the hotel kept our cases, which allowed us to travel light. On our return we were allocated the same room.

As everyone says, this hotel is right in the centre of the biz. Don't worry when you look at photos of the alley. It's typical HCMC and a great place to be.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennyG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincslad
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My sister and I recently spent our last 3 nights in Saigon at this wonderful hotel. The room was clean and spacious, with a powerful shower and very effective a/c. The staff were efficient, and yet nothing was too much trouble for them to help us make the most of our stay. We were celebrating my sister's birthday on this trip, and we reurned that afternoon to find a balloon bouquet on her bed, followed shortly after by the arrival of the staff, carrying a gorgeous cake and candles, singing, "Happy Birthday!". It was the perfect way to end to a magical holiday experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior rooms; they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StooDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Terrific budget hotel in a central location. Everything you need is here including efficient and friendly staff. Exceptionally comfortable superior room with luxurious shower, fruit basket, TV, computer, lift etc. Saigon is an amazing city and this is a great hotel, don't look any further.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COLINBRIONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I wasn't sure quite what to expect with this hotel but what a find, We had a deluxe room with three beds. The staff were excellent, cars cannot drive down the road with the hotel but on arrival our taxi stopped at the end of the road and someone came out from the hotel and led us to the hotel. The hotel was very clean, the position of the hotel is excellent - we didn't eat any dinners at the hotel as there is so much choice right on the doorstep. Our room was very quiet and I would definitely stay here again on any future trips.

Breakfast was okay, not outstanding, but perfectly acceptable. I think what this makes this hotel is the position of the hotel, the quality of the staff, and of course the price! I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb 2012. Great location down a small side alley away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Close by to lots of fantastic cafes and restaurants also located down the same alley. Very friendly service and all staff really happy to help.
Only down side was we (group of 4) had arranged an airport pick up with the hotel which for some reason the hotel had no record of along with our 2 room booking for 2 nights. They had stated to us that we had cancelled the booking, which of course we had not. On arrival at the hotel (via a taxi which the hotel arranged) we were luckily told that there were some rooms available. Instead of 2 deluxe rooms we had to settle for 1 deluxe and 1 standard for the first night, luckily moved from standard to deluxe for last night. If you can, opt for the deluxe room for a few dollars more. So much more room and at least you get a window !!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lily073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

It's down an alley so the taxi has to drop you at the end. Don't go to the wrong "Beautiful" - there are two more in this alley. We arrived at midnight, feeling tired and grubby. How wonderful to be shown into a really clean, air conditioned, nicely furnished room with a great shower. It was a deluxe room with a window overlooking the next building - which was OK because we didn't spend very much time in the room and at least we had a window. Free wi-fi and even a computer in the room. Breakfast was good enough, given that it's included in the price. The hotel is in a great location and we walked absolutely everywhere - after we learnt how to cross roads! We started by shadowing a local (stopping and starting when they did) until we became quite good at it on our own. Not for the faint-hearted though. Highly recommend the hotel for a 3/4 day stay in Saigon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zaiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#79 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#27 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.6 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#41 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
2.6 km away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing