We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,013)
Filter reviews
4,014 results
Traveller rating
3,038
763
132
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,038
763
132
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese toilet seafood buffet the club lounge turn down service japanese style shuttle bus free shuttle service excellent hotel junior suite executive floor five star hotel main attractions rooms are large modern hotel pho opera house ben thanh market
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 4,014 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time here on our first stop in Vietnam.The staff were professional and helpful, from the concierge to the receptionists to the enquiry stand. They are an asset to your hotel.The breakfast was definitely the best we had in Vietnam; lots of choice,beautifully laid out in a clean cool environment.The room was clean and modern with a nice touch with the turn down service ( delicious chocs) We were very happy with our room on floor 18. On the first afternoon there we ordered a delicious seafood platter in our room.I had the best sleep after the 13 hour journey. Unfortunately we didn't try the restaurants as we had already planned to go to Noir, a river boat dinner cruise and a rooftop restaurant and we were only there for three nights.
The member of staff on the enquiry was so helpful, he arranged the restaurant bookings,as well as the dinner cruise.The river cruise didn't have any spaces left, but said there was another one which would be more suited as I didn't eat meat. It was a great excursion. He booked the next day excursion to the cu chi tunnels and went out of his way so that we could do the War memorial etc straight after. Unfortunately I didn't take his name but he was fantastic. I cant remember the prices of the spa, but at the time they appeared to be expensive, but I'm not sure whether it was because I wasn't used to the conversion in Dong. I went to use the gym one morning but it was full at 6.05am which was a shame.
If I was to return to Saigon ever I would love to stay here again. I have no complaints, but think the gym could be bigger in comparison to the number of rooms. I hope that the hotel continues with the good work,ensuring the building is maintained, the staff are as attentive as they are, the breakfasts are as fresh and delicious as they are. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunseeker122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear Sunseeker122,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay in Tripadvisor community.
We appreciate the chance to learn that you loved our beautiful hotel for the featured facilities and services.
We are glad you liked our huge selection of delicious food items at our breakfast buffet.
It was good to know that our staff assisted you well on your concerns about your excursion.
Leaving you a small chocolate is a small gesture during turn down service to delight your evening. We are happy you appreciated it.
Your suggestion about the expansion of our Gym is already in consideration by the Management for future improvement.
Thank you once more for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Definitely the best hotel in the city. Ideal location for nightlife and sightseeing. Staff are friendly, pleasant, kind and very welcoming . Nothing is too much trouble . The rooms are impeccable and the pool is deliciously refreshing after a day out and about . The breakfast buffet is beyond belief - every choice you could ever want ! Highly recommended - do stay !

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Purple_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear Purple_and_Me,

Leaving you a comfortable stay is our pleasure and we are glad to know that you loved our spacious room, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff.
Particularly our buffet breakfast which is beyond your expectation that has huge selection of food items.
It is good for you to take advantage of our hotel location to enjoy the nightlife and sightseeing of the busy city.
Thank you for your all your compliments and we love to accommodate you with another pleasurable stay in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Wonderful clean property. Very professional staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. Will stay again the next time in Saigon. Location very good to and from different places. Taxi fare is not bad at all.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear John L,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Saigon.
We are proud to inspire you a wonderful stay in terms of our luxurious room, professional staff particularly breakfast and dinner buffet.
Thank you for taking advantage of our hotel location to explore the interesting places in Ho Chi Minh city.
It would be a our pleasure to have you as our valued guest again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Last leg of out trip to Vietnam and saved the best to last.
We stayed in Club Room and the facilities are amongst the best we have stayed in. Staff in the executive lounge are extremely courteous and professional, I cannot name each individual, but as a team, they work extremely well. The service is exemplamary and the staff are always looking to improve - Improvein perfection, I ask you!!!.
From the moment you arrive at the front door, this hotel exudes a professional welcome.
We used the services of the concierge to book an excursion, and they went out of their way to ensure that we got exactly what we were looking for.
Food fantastic, service fantastic. Really, if you are looking for the full package, look no further than the Nikko.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are exceptional
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear Tom A,

It is great to receive your positive review about our services at Hotel Nikko Saigon.
We are very delighted to fulfill your trip across Vietnam where everything is up to your expectations.
Staying at club room is always a good choice having the pampering executive floor benefits of Nikko Club Lounge as you experienced.
We appreciate to learn that our staff were kind and caring on your concerns during your stay.
Your kind words is a big motivation for us and we will pass along your comments to all our team members.
We would love to accommodate you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My partner, her family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The breakfast was the highlight for us, we have all travelled a lot and agreed this was the best breakfast any hotel we had been to has to offer. The staff are all ready and waiting to help too

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Steven C,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon.
We are glad to learn you loved our beautiful hotel.
Having buffet breakfast at our La Brasserie is a great morning treat that surely awaken your senses due to the huge selection of food items.
Thank you for your beautiful compliment and we hope you can visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews