We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
693
379
104
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
379
104
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and afternoon tea rooftop jacuzzi saigon river high tea river view junior suite small pool walking distance quiet street lovely hotel opera house highly recommend this hotel an upgrade small hotel the heart of the city buffet breakfast top floor
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Three years is a long time between visits but what a difference.
The lobby has changed enormously, huge bookcase, lots of dark wood, more comfortable chairs and the welcome, instead of standing at a desk for check in its a warm invite to sit at the desk and a cold drink to refresh.
I had the airport pick up and though I arrived at 10.30 in the morning I could have my room from 11.30, always welcome after a long flight.
Afternoon tea is wonderful and the breakfast buffet is superb, it really does cater to a worldwide clientele, the only problem is where to start.
All the staff are warm, friendly and charming from the moment you step out of their airport transfer, I cannot praise them enough.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie S, Front Office Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Ian S,

Absolutely brilliant to learn about your enjoyable experience with us! It was a great pleasure to have you back at the property. Our passionate team strive everyday to create the best memorable experience to our valued guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Until then, we wish you the best of future travelling experience.

Regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The last two days of our Vietnam trip were at this hotel, and we are super happy abiut it!
The crew was super helpful, they were honest and friendly, and did all their best to help us enjoy.
Breakfast was very good, and the complimentary tea at 16 with some small bites was just perfect.
On the second night we got an upgrade for a bigger room wich made our stay even better.
The pool is not a pool, it's a big jacuzzi, but it is a nice one and it was relaxing to finish our day their.

Bottom line the hotel is great value for money and we recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aurell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie S, Front Office Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Aurell54,

It is with such delight to receive your review and we highly appreciated.

We are so fortunate to have such a great team full of passionate hoteliers working with us. Together, we strive to create the best experience for our valued guests.

We can't thank you enough for your recommendations and your time to write this wonderful review and we would like to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I for sure will come back next time and next time and next time, this is a well money spending and worth every cents. SL Jolie is beyond a four star hotel service. From the first bellboy Mr Sun, to the friendly front desk, Mr Dan, and the thoughful housekeepers! Everythibg and everyone here are the very reason for you to stay and come back regardless the reason of your travel. Im sure you will find your own reason to love this hotel. Cheers!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank chungj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie S, Front Office Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear KC Chan,

What a fantastic review! The entire team are so proud to receive such wonderful compliments and we will ensure it will be shared with our team members, especially Sun and Dan.

We thank you so much for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back to our home again in the near future.

Regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed one night at the hotel and were greatly impressed by the attentive services upon arrival. When we called grab car services, they would proactively go outside to get the car for us! Especially thanks for Sam’s nice orientation and recommendations. We also enjoyed the free tea provided and nice breakfast! The room is pretty new, though a bit small.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TerenceM397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie S, Front Office Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear TerenceM 397,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a valuable review. Our team are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay and your thank will indeed be shared with our talent - Sam.

We strive for improvement everyday in order to ensure our guests will have the best experience during their stays with us.

Lastly, we would love to have the chance to welcome you back to the property. Until then, we wish you the best with your travel experience.

Regards,

Angie Hoang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I have been traveling to Ho Chi Minh city for several years on business and I always stay at this hotel. It is centrally located in the downtown area near the river.

The rooms are clean and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. It says a lot of good things about the hotel when you see the same staff working there for years!

Included is a good quality breakfast buffet with western and Asian food.

It is great value for money. I highly recommend Silverland Jolie on Thi Sach in district 1.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie S, Người quản lý at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Randy D,

How nice to hear from you on Tripadvisor.

We are into your feedback and glad to hear that you pointed out many good aspects about our hotel in regard to your stay such as Location, staff room as well as our breakfast.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

The Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews