We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommended Ben Tre Trip

We would highly recommend this tour with Mango Cruises. The trip was well organised and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Kate E
via mobile
Will never forget this!

We took this tour on our last day in Ho Chi Minh City. At first we were hesitant to go as the boat... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Asya122
,
Istanbul, Turkey
via mobile
Read all 253 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from US$112.00
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$47.00
More Info
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
219
21
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
21
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango home brick factory ben tre coconut processing rice paper brick making rice noodle factory home stay private sampan bike rides day cruise mekong delta sa dec sampan cruise cooking demo mango resort fruit
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 253 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the mango resort to find the staff so welcoming..
The accommodation and the place is a little bit paradise ..
If you want relaxing, it is peaceful and the boat trip with Thuan was so fantastic, we all loved him. The experience was informative and relaxing..

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank johnmarino8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoCruisesJay, Director of Sales at Mango Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Dear Johnmarino,

Thanks very kindly for taking our 2D/1N package at Mango Home!

Our local team takes great pride in showcasing the Ben Tre area and taking great care of all visitors.

We hope to have you back again in the future.

Director of Sales - Mango Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Spent a day on a private tour with
Mango cruise. Fantastic experience. Felt almost decedent. The private boat was stunning. Great guide and captain. Yummy fruit and comfortable seating. Made stops along river to see a slice of life in the area. Just the right amount of time in each. High lights were small boat ride thru canal and delicious lunch at Mango resort. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank lloyds302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoCruisesJay, Director of Sales at Mango Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear Lloyd,

Thanks very kindly for taking our private Ben Tre day tour, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our off-the-beaten-path excursion!

Our team takes great pride in the service of our valued guests and we do hope that you will return in the future for a two, three or four day overnight program!

Kind Regards,

Director of Sales - Mango Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful way to see the Delta via boat, bike, moto-cart and sampan. The canal rides were my favorite, gorgeous and tranquil. We saw a brick factory, coconut shucking plant, rice noodle makers, and even a school in session with adorable pre-school kids. Our guide "Seven" was great. Our 4 hour trip extended to 5 with no extra fee so we could taste and make rice paper crisps-- delicious. Since the Delta and this way of life are endangered, it was a gift to see these beautiful old ways and the people who care on traditions. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Skydancer1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoCruisesJay, Director of Sales at Mango Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear Skydancer,

Thanks very much for taking our private tour in Ben Tre! Mr. Seven is one of our great local guides, and all of our guides have great passion for showcasing the area they call home.

Unlike mass tourism operations, Mango Cruises is not set to fixed timing, and as you've mentioned, this provides a much greater experience for all of our guests.

We do hope you will come back to see us in the future!

Best Regards,

Director of Sales - Mango Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Our day on the Mekong River was spectacular! I could honestly say that if you only had one day to spend in Vietnam this day trip would pretty much tick most of the boxes, you will experience a little bit of everything! Our day started with a two hr drive from our hotel to the meeting point. From there we met our guide for the day Tru who introduced us to the local limousine - basically a trailer pulled by a motorbike! We drove through a local village to meet our boat. Ours was a private tour which is all that this company does and it was worth every cent. Fresh fruit and water served on board and off we went. Our first stop was a local coconut processing plant - amazing to see the myriad of uses for a coconut, literally hundreds and nothing is wasted.

Back on the boat cruising down the Mekong to our next stop - a family business making bricks by hand, the set up is simple but incredibly efficient and very impressive. Next stop to a local business making rice noodles - 600kg by hand a day! They make it big sheets, dry it in the sun and then slice it up into noodles! So cool!

More cruising to our next stop where we picked up bikes and rode through beautiful countryside to a small local house where we met the woman who makes the best rice paper in the area! We watched her making the rice paper and then we both had a go - It was really cool fun. From there we rode our bikes to the riverside restaurant for yet another five course lunch! One beer and one cocktail included p/person! Everything was delicious.

After lunch we were back on the bikes through more beautiful countryside to meet our more traditional small boat, one rower at the front and one at the back rowing us down beautiful little tributaries of the Mekong, so graceful and peaceful and glorious and truly the iconic experience on the Mekong!

Excellent staff, well planned itinerary, awesome value for money and an outstanding experience, could not recommend more highly. Thank you Mango Cruises for a spectacular day!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank SurfnPics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoCruisesJay, Director of Sales at Mango Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear SurfnPics,

A true pleasure to have you on our highly reviewed, private Ben Tre day tour program!

The video you created from your day with us was absolutely amazing, and we are all very grateful. We truly hope you will come back to see us again, and perhaps next time for an excursion on our private sampan cruise!

Thanks again, from all of us at Mango Cruises!

Director of Sales - Mango Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Took my parents and my wife's parents (65) and our 3 daughters ,did the over night tour on the mekong delta . We all had an amazing time ,our host Seven made your trip he was awsome ,took good care of us . We can't rave about this tour enough . Will remember for ever . Do it.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoCruisesJay, Director of Sales at Mango Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear James,

A pleasure to have your family on our Mango Home 2D/1N package! Very happy to hear that it was well received by everyone and Mr. Seven, along with our team, will never forget you.

Please do come back and see us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Director of Sales - Mango Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews