We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services, very attentive staff, good breakfast, fast internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Ranked #31 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Staff here is always attend to your need. Service quality is excellent.
Location is good. Good buffet breakfast. Internet is fast with wifi available in the room.

Only negative is noise from street. HCMC street is always loud with car honk their horn all night long. Room with good view, river view would be right on the main road. If you need absolute quietness, they you won't get good view.

Room Tip: Stay away from river view, get room far from main road. Better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PopMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 2,692 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice in March. The rooms were identical, both being a good size, well-appointed, very clean and with a big comfortable bed. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage overnight when we left for a cruise on the Mekong. We were also able to arrange a late check-out at reasonable cost prior to our overnight flight home. The restaurant breakfast buffet was generous and varied. However, the room is too small for the number of guests and gets quite crowded at peak times. The staff at times seemed to be almost overwhelmed and were too busy to provide any other service other than refill your coffee cup.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have stayed twice at this hotel, I have found it wonderful both times. Outstanding breakfast with stupendous variety, and multiple fresh food preparation manned stations. Good attentive service. one request at front desk at beginning of stay got me the International Herald Tribune for my entire stay delivered at the door. Gym is well appointed with full weight room. Top floor gym & swimming pool has stunning panoramic river view. Concierge service with quick taxi access, and assistance with expected fares feedback, very helpful from front door staff. Great Internet connection both in room and in lobby areas. Atrium bar and restaurant on 5th floor very attractive, but outrageously expensive when bill came...

Room Tip: ask for high floor and river view. the view on the non-river side is very disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for the first four nights of our Vietnam tour and were quite satisfied with the quality of the room and the hotel's amenities. The front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the river view. The restaurant breakfast buffet was generous and varied. Our only small complaint concerns the food and bar service at the rooftop pool; it's slow, slow, slow.

Bear in mind that Saigon is a busy city of almost 10 million people who all seem to get up before dawn and head off to work on their motor scooters. The morning street noise penetrated our 7th floor windows.

Patience is required when communicating in English, but if you can struggle on, so will they. The staffs' English was a whole lot better than my Vietnamese.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Having arrived for our honeymoon to stay for 3 nights we were greated at check in kindly and our honeymoon was acknowledged and they said that rather than have a city view they would be happy to offer us a new room with city and riverside room. She sold it beautifully and we thought wow this is really kind..... but then came the bombshell...happy honeymoon and please fork our an extra $25 a night to stay in the room!! We asked to see the rooms and when we saw the difference we did pay the $25 extra but i thought it was quite cheeky. They said that they dont offer discount prices for honeymoon instead they do a special celebration..... Not to sound ungreatful but having been charged an extra $25 a night i would have thought more than a small love heart chocolates and a rose would have been included in the celebration!

THe views from the room were amazing.... i agree with Anet-Girl that it was really interesting to watch the river traffic go by....

Thought the buffet breakfast was pretty average. The hot food was often cool and the staff at times were too busy to be interested in ensuring you were enjoying your breakfast or provide any othe service other than refill your coffee.

Would recommend for a work holiday.... not for leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelDanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Pros:
- good central location
- decent room size and comfortable beds
- Club access has a good breakfast and snacks and drinks throughout the day and evening

Cons:
- Rooms are a bit dated looking
- Many tourists so not the most quiet for business (not necessarily a con)



I recently stayed at the Renaissance Saigon Riverside for a few nights and had a very nice stay. I had booked a seminar at the hotel through their conference services and had wanted to stay onsite for convenience.

Check in was a breeze and following the advice of other reviewers, I decided to upgrade to the club floor (about $40 more per night) in order to gain club access and better room. They booked me in room 1901 which was a "corner" riverside room and was spacious and had a nice view of the river. This room is a good one as there are no rooms adjacent, only some of their smaller meeting rooms. As such, there was no noise coming in at all and it was great to be able to get a lot of work done.

The lounge is located on the 18th floor and I was in there quite a bit. They have a full breakfast service buffet style with made-to-order eggs or pho if you like. In the evening they had a self service bar until 9:30pm. While some of the staff did not remember me each time and asked me for my room number, they were very gracious about it. Unlike other reviewers, I noticed no problems with language services. The hotel has a decent-sized gym and a nice rooftop pool that i took advantage of.

The hotel is located in District 1 which made it very easy to walk to many of the major attractions and taxis are plentiful and cheap. This property seems to be more directed at tourists and there were a lot of Australians and Japanese tour groups there. Nothing wrong with that but may be a concern if your focus is strictly more business.

All in all, I liked this property and found everyone to be quite pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 1901 is excellent - no neighboring rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights with our group and found the room very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and nice fluffy pillows. We had a river view and one could stand there for hours just watching all the movement on the river and the activity below on the road and river verge.

Every afternoon we went for a swim in the pool and that was just great and very popular.

The buffet breakfast was excellent, so much to choose from. We had a lunch too from the buffet and could choose just to have salads and sweets and that was most enjoyable.

We'd certainly go back again if visiting Ho Chi Minh City.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiegirl_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,743 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#29 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,136 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#42 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,562 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Saigon
Grand Hotel Saigon
#44 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,285 reviews
0.4 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#21 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Address: 8 - 15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $172 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon is a hotel for the curious, the adventurous, and for those who see every journey as a chance to be inspired by the unexpected. We are here to help you find authentic local experiences; we are passionate about the neighborhood and believe in Business Unusual. With sensational panoramic views of the Saigon River, and in the midst of the vibrant business and tourist hub of Ho Chi Minh City, the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon is the leading 5* lifestyle hotel in Saigon. The hotel features total 336 comfortable and spacious Guest Rooms and Suites as well as two exceptional dining venues – Viet Kitchen and Kabin Restaurants - which offer amazing culinary journeys across international and Cantonese cuisines as well as local flavors and specialties. A cool and trendy Rbar on hotel ground floor, relaxing Atrium Lounge, an open air social event venue Liquid Sky Bar, rooftop pool, an on-property spa and a Fitness Center complete the full list of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing