We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveller rating
1,402
1,224
282
75
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
1,224
282
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view the concierge lounge rooftop pool club level buffalo tours corner room bit dated within walking distance main restaurant an upgrade top floor sky bar executive floor breakfast buffet pho opera house post office
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Summary: Great hotel service, loved the R Club Lounge, room was clean and comfortable

Service: I found the hotel staff to be attentive and helpful with everything from answering our travel questions to ensuring that we had an additional room to rest our belongings as our upgrade to a river view room was being prepared.
Amenities: Food and drink selection, service, river views -- all was wonderful in the Club Lounge area, a great place to relax and unwind.
Room: Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom may benefit from a touch of modernization, but honestly no real complaints here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, Director of Operations at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Dear Becky T,

Glad to read that you had a “Wonderful stay at the Renaissance Saigon”.

It’s great to hear that our services, accommodation and food & drink made your stay!

We are also glad that you loved our Club Lounge, a great place to relax and unwind. This is also an ideal place for our guests to experience the beautiful Saigon river at sunrise, the evening lights and decorated boats sailing along the river after sunset.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a pleasant trip ahead and kind regards,

Jet Pham
Director of Operations
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Disappointing. Hotel under renovation. Reception Area drilling and jack hammering. Breakfast buffet in temporary location and Jack Hammering all thru breakfast. Not a special romantic night in a luxury hotel. Hotel staff stressed, room cleanliness average. Disappointing.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bcbmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, Director of Operations at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear bcbmarsh,

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience of your recent stay.

I am sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectation because of our renovation. I understand this is frustrating and please accept my sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Our restaurant and lobby are being renovated which we expect to finished in September. We are very excited to be able to launch our new Viet Kitchen, R Bar and lobby. The design looks fantastic with subtle Vietnamese touches and Renaissance atmosphere. We do hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Safe travels ahead and kind regards,

Jet Pham
Director of Operations
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Upon arrival to the lobby we were escorted to the Club Lounge. First pleasant surprise was an upgrade to a Suite compliments of General Manager. The room had a spectacular view overlooking the river and the Tran Hung Dao Statue. What a scene!
The second surprise was the welcome amenity including two drinks, desserts, prosecco cheese platter and wine thanks to Director of Operations and Marriott Rewards.
Club Marriott membership made my experience affordable and valuable. I renewed our memberships and even look forward to upgrade the second membership to full tier.
The service at Liquid Sky Bar, Atrium, Kabin and Club Lounge was nothing less than 5 stars.
Look forward to experience the new Viet Kitchen, R Bar and the lobby level in the next few days.

Room Tip: Corner Suite
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear SHADIADNAN,

It is wonderful to read your comments of a “Prime Location – Marriott 5 Star premium Service!” and I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Happy to hear that you preferred the views overlooking the beautiful Saigon river and the Tran Hung Dao Statue from your room and welcome amenities offered. We are also glad that the services at the Liquid Sky Bar, Atrium Lounge, Chinese Restaurant Kabin and Club Lounge made you stay!

Currently, our restaurant, lobby bar and lobby are being renovated which we expect to be finished in September. We are very excited to launch new Viet Kitchen, R Bar and lobby and great to hear that you are looking forward to experience our new look on your next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

Thank you for being with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Safe travels ahead and kind regards,

Blair Fowler
General Manager
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in many Marriott properties, this one is somewhat tired looking. The rooms are clean but old and dull. The good news is the hotel is going through a major refurb at the moment so my review might be very different if I revisited once complete. The refurb is relatively unobtrusive but does take away from any impressiveness that might have come from staying at a fancy chain such as Renaissance. The staff are just as friendly, particularly the ladies up in the Exec lounge. Breakfast has been moved to the 1st floor ballroom and has a great selection of traditional and exotic cuisines. The pool on the 21st floor is also a nice get away, so suggest you make time for it although it's not big with just a handful of loungers to relax on.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Tess G,

We appreciate you taking time to share with us your stay while you explored Saigon.

Thank you for your positive comments about our ambassadors, particularly in the Club Lounge. We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast with great selection of cuisines. We have shared your reviews to our Culinary and Club Lounge teams and they are very happy to hear your comments.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed relaxing at our Liquid Sky Bar. This is also an ideal place for our guests to experience the beautiful Saigon river after a busy day sightseeing and enjoy the sunset.

Currently, our restaurant and lobby are being renovated which is very exciting to be able to refresh our public spaces of the hotel. We do hope to be finished in September so please come back and experience a very new look Renaissance in the very near future.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Safe travels ahead and kind regards,

Blair Fowler
General Manager
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on the way thru. Excellent breakfast and clean spacious room. Can't ask for much more on an overnight stay. The rooftop bar was a very good view but a bit hexxy and would suggest going out for food given plenty of cheap options nearby.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Murray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Murray F,

Thank you for taking the time to review experience of our hotel on the way thru.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the excellent breakfast and our spacious rooms during your stay. Its also nice to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic panoramic views from the Liquid Sky bar. It is a fantastic place to watch the bustling city and Saigon river below.

We are also delighted that our location is convenient for you to discover shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. We do hope you will spend more time with us to experience more of the local lifestyle whenever your travels bring you back Ho Chi Minh City.

Once again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Safe travels ahead and kind regards,

Blair Fowler
General Manger
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews