We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Official Hotel
US$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$54
View deal
Expedia.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$65
Trip.comUS$63
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
470
413
131
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
470
413
131
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport stayed here for nights city saigon district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2022

Stayed at the Eastin Grand for couple of days and enjoyed every moment.
Upgraded and got free cocktails and snacks in the afternoon.
The staff were super friendly and the GM Leon was a great host.

I definitely will return to the Eastin when i am in Ho Chi Minh next time.

Room tip: Do the upgrade
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigatio_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leon Dolle, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2022

Dear Navigatio_23,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction.

Wishing you continued safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Leon Dolle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2022 via mobile

Hotel is near to airport and that is the only advantage. I give it such a Low rating as I have highlighted several times the air con is too cold and cannot be adjusted. They sent a mechanic for show and problem isn’t solved. I don’t need 16 degree celcius in the room.

No more staying here!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank takewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leon Dolle, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2022

Dear takewee,

Thanks for your feedback, we are certainly capable of adjusting the temperature in your room. I have checked this particular case and due to an issue with our chiller that specific day we couldn’t provide the proper temperature. I am very sorry sir, of course the issue has been resolved.

Sincerely

Leon Dolle

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2022

We stayed here for 3 nights and was very pleased with this hotel. Close to the airport but with the traffic , it takes quite a long time to get into the city itself. The hotel itself was lovely. The staff amazing and very friendly. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. The pool was amazing and great for sitting around and relazing. Highly recommend this hotel , was very 5 star.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fionac920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leon Dolle, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2022

Dear fionac920,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found everything to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review and share your stay experience.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best Regards,
Leon Dolle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2020

With a stay at Eatin Grand Hotel, you'll be centrally located near to the Tan Son Nhat International Airport, within a 15-minute traveling by car. Featured amenities include limo/town car service, a computer station, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. For a surcharge, guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a cruise ship terminal shuttle.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vutuannguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eastin Grand Saigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2020

Dear vutuannguyen,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Wayne Woods General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2020 via mobile

I stayed here all the time for my business trip.
I am always pleased with my stay.
Hotel staffs are nice, friendly and helpful.
Foods are amazing, breakfast buffet is not that big but good quality.
Great location.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank annahuynh1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eastin Grand Saigon, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2020

Dear annahuynh1612,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful review during these challenging circumstances. The team will be delighted to know they were able to make your stay as comfortable and stress free as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back when this is all over!

Best Regards,
Wayne Woods - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews