We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
694
604
131
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
604
131
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar luxury escapes package escape package shuttle bus great hotel club floor shuttle service foot massage taxis are cheap two nights buffet breakfast great pool an upgrade star hotel swimming pool tour desk a short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This last visit I was on the fourth floor with access to the large pool. The seafood buffet is served Friday, Saturday and Sunday in the ChitChat dining room. The bar on the Lobby floor also is a great meeting place. Fantastic food selections.

Room Tip: Fourth floor with pool access is great for those that want to swim. Pool hours are 6:00 am until 10:00 pm
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesrothgery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear jamesrothgery,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities, and in particular our seafood buffet

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Pham Nguyen Minh Tri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Wow what an amazing hotel,we were lucky enough to be upgraded to business class top floor,where we had a smoking area and our own breakfast area for this floor. Breakfast was fantastic so much choice and the staff were always there to help. All the staff in the hotel that we had the pleasure to meet were so helpful. The room was a nice size with a really comfortable bed and very clean. Would definitely go back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sharron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear sharron m,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and hotel's facilities. Thank you for also letting us know that you had such as good experience with our club floor.

Our staff will be honored by your compliments about the fantastic customer service you received and delighted that they could make your stay with us special.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Alison Chapman
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I knew this hotel from a business friend.I chose to stay here in 3 days for my vacation.The room is always clean with fully service.I am interested in the complimentary service supported by the hotel and fell in love with the free drink,white alcohol,its such a wonderful drink.But I waited for a long time to ask for more drink.I should have been unpleasant for that,orthewise with the help and enthusiastic of Butler Thai I knew the reason and received a lot of information from him about the sight seeing around the city.Anyway,you guy should try some nights with this hotel and surely find how professional services here is.Thank you all of people in staff made my vacation unforgettable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Elaine M,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and hotel's facilities. Thank you for also letting us know that you had such as good experience with our service.

Our staff will be honored by your compliments about the fantastic customer service you received and delighted that they could make your stay with us special.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Alison Chapman
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We have been in this hotel for 4nights we have been a group and stayed in VIP level 11and there was breakfast and also snacks tea coffee drinks light dinner all the time there and u can use anytime .the employee were so nice and caring the hotel has shuttle to district 1 and so conviniate and I recommend this hotel .we enjoyed our staying .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Astaraee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Astaraee,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you had such a good experience with us in our Club Floor

Our staff will be honored by your compliments about the fantastic customer service you received and will be delighted that they could make your stay with us even more special.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Alison Chapman
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights in March in a Club Equator room. We have previously stayed here a couple of years ago. The location is in District 5 though it is a cheap taxi ride from the tourist attractions in District 1. The hotel does need some maintenance though is still clean and comfortable. Most of the staff are friendly and accomodating. The use of the club lounge adds to the comfort of the hotel. Provided there is no need to be in the thick of the tourist areas of Ho Chi Minh the hotel is a fairly good choice, particularly if the non tourist experience is sought.

Room Tip: Rooms 1122 and 1132 are next door to the Club lounge meaning there is early morning noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

Thank you for also letting us know that you had such as good experience with our Club Equator Room.

Our staff will be honored by your compliments about the fantastic customer service you received and delighted that they could make your stay with us special.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Alison Chapman
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews