We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$94
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$168
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$252
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$330
US$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,071
1,013
372
130
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
1,013
372
130
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwest winggovernor suitevietnam warstar hotelhistoric hotelpillow menuconstruction sitethe executive loungenguyen huecity hallbreakfast buffetfifth floorcentral locationwalking streettour deskfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is comfortable and actually quite impressive. The room was large, comfortable and clean. But it was just crazily loud. I was on the 1st floor and I could not believe how much of the traffic I could hear. Sound-proofing was just not good enough. In their defence, the hotel people moved me to the fifth floor after I complained once. That was an improvement. But the noise on the 1st floor was just unacceptable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Andrew M,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to note that your experience at Rex was good. Please feel free to contact our reservation department when you make your next booking for proper room arrangement. We hope to have you as our returning guest in the near future.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Rex Hotel has been upgrading in the past 20 years. It now has two roof top pools and many extra modern rooms. We had a room at the back of the hotel. With the windows closed, you have no clue that you are in the very city centre of Saigon.
Staff is very friendly. Great rooftop terrace, western prices for beer. Best place for sightseeing Saigon.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Re1ziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Re1ziger,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel room and Rooftop Garden Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back again in very near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

there is no negative implication in the statement, very charming. It is a tad old fashioned, but then we have to remember where we are... This is Saigon, 40 years ago it still was war striken. Therefore it is brilliant.
The area of the hotel is perfect, almost everything is in walking distance.
The rooms have coffee and a teamaker, cable and wifi. The wifi is included.
Their fitness room is more than good, a whirlpool.
The rooftop restaurant serves french and chines food, which I dont understand because Vietnamese food is far better, by far healthier.
All in all 2 days well spent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Stephan G,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to learn that you had great time with our hotel room, Fitness center and swimming pools. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (MS)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. It was fantastic. The location is right downtown on the area they call "Times Square". The hotel is very nicely appointed. It was much better than most hotels we use in the U.S. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Service throughout the hotel was excellent. The morning breakfast was beyond belief with a mix of western and Vietnamese foods. And the rooftop bar was used every evening to finish off the day. We will return to this hotel the next time we are in HCMC.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear trveler50,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to note that you had fantastic at Rex. We thank for your kind words about our service. We can’t wait to serve you again in your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

This gorgeous hotel was amazing for our stay in Ho Chi Minh, it was very central, beautiful with two amazing pools, bars with amazing cocktails and live music and a gym. The staff were all amazing and attentive and the hotel was a beautiful relief after a busy day walking the streets of Ho Chi Minh. Room Service food was slightly average but the overall hotel atmosphere and staff made up for it. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255caitlinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Caitlin L,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to learn that your recent visit to Rex was amazing. We can’t wait to serve you again in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews