We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,071
1,013
372
130
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
1,013
372
130
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwest winggovernor suitevietnam warstar hotelhistoric hotelpillow menuconstruction sitethe executive loungenguyen huecity hallbreakfast buffetfifth floorcentral locationwalking streettour deskfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Rex in a 2 bedroom Suite. The Room is luxurious and the service is great. The buffet breakfast is the best I have ever had. The location is opposite the promenade and is central to walking to the river, war museum, markets, and more. The roof top bar has a beautiful view and nice drinks. The pool and gym are very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Yvette R,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to learn that you found our hotel was amazing. We thank for your kind words about our service. It’s huge motivation for us to keep improving. We hope to have you as our returning guest in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Excellent breakfast. Spacious room. Wonderful staff. Walking distance to a lot of sights. Shopping nearby and around the hotel. Good value. Was given one way airport transfer and water puppet show tickets. Water puppet show was at the hotels vertical garden area. Great show.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Clarissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Clarissa G,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to note that you had wonderful time at Rex. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the ear future.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Positives- The location of this hotel is great just a few minutes walk to lots of attractions.
The staff at breakfast were lovely
Comfortable bed and big room
Negatives- room overlooked large noisy construction site which runs 24 hours a day so expect a disturbed sleep
Very expensive drinks and food at the bars
There was a sale of some sort at the hotel on our last day there and the lobby was packed with people who were not guests
Reception and tour desk staff were not particularly friendly, never really made any effort
Overall good location but this didn't really make up for the rest, a very impersonal hotel which superficially looks the part but doesn't really deliver on service

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tansoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear tansoc,

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to learn that your recent stay was not as your expectation. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back and show up our improvement.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Rooms are good, as a business traveller the wifi in room is not stable at all. rooms are clean, breakfast has a good spread and location of hotel is good too. just heavy traffic. Friendly staff that provided assistance when needed.

P.S. for a 5 star hotel, you really need to provide more personalised services.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Jeffyyc,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to note that you found our hotel room and breakfast were good. We thank for your constructive feedback. We will bring it to management attention for better improvement. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The location is 5 star and the price is very reasonable too. The rooms are spacious, clean and has one of the best decoration and atmosphere in a 5 star hotel environment. It also has a very nice roof top bar and very accessible to shopping centres and major attractions around the city. It is one of my favourite hotels each time I am in HCMC.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Concierge3725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexFirstImpression, First Impression Supervisor at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Concierge3725,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to learn that you had good time at Rex. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Dang Yen Vy (Ms)
First Impression Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews