We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotel Rooms Ever Experienced..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Ranked #107 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Located at the prime location of Ho Chi Minh City, this hotel is a very good one to my experience..!!

We had a training for all Asia and Pacific Advocacy Leads and all of us from different countries Asia stayed in this hotel from minimum 5 to 6 nights. And, also had our training sessions at their Saigon Hall located at the ground floor.

Airport Pick Up Service: As soon as we arrived we found a staff/ driver waiting there with our names on a placard and took us to a new SUV. The driver was well behaved and smart.

Reception and Check in: We were received warmly with mango juice, the reception staff was very sharp and took a little time to complete the check in process.

Room condition and comfort: An amazingly good suit I got which was furnished with wonderful furniture and smart interior putting minimum furniture. The bed was biiiiig with numbers of cushions of different sizes for comfortable sleep. A study cum living room was adjacent again equipped with great show pieces, furniture and lamps. Bathroom was spacious, with all necessary amenities and, a good sized bath tub.

Food and restaurants: There are few restaurants in the hotel, we used 2, one for breakfast and one for lunch, both were great..!! Staff in the restaurants were amazingly good.. Breakfast had continental, Asian, Vietnamese cuisines.

Service: Prompt service with helpful attitudes all throughout the stay, can not complain about any.

Recommend strongly for your stay for business, family or other purposes..!!!

Feel free to ask me any question about this hotel and, I will be happy assist.

Room Tip: Roadside suits at higher floors..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Imrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2015

This was the last hotel we stayed at during our trip to Vietnam (out of 6) and it was by far our least favorite. While it is close to many attractions, the restaurants and shopping close by are very expensive. We wish we had stayed at one of the nice boutique hotels in teh backpacker area closer to the nightlife and tasty, cheaper food. The beds were uncomfortable and they only provided 2 small pillows which made for uncomfortable nights. The room was small, but clean. Bathroom was fine. The staff not as helpful and friendly as at other hotels and their lack of english made it difficult to ask questions and communicate. The one plus was that we had laundry done, which was very expensive but it smelled lovely!!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank cgutti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I was there in November for 7 nights. It is very well located (downtown, near all attractions). People at the hotel are very charming and they try to do everything is possible to keep you confortable. Since I stayed for several nights, they were with a limousine at the airport waiting for me, and they bring me back to the airport the last day. Breakfast is wonderful: a cook is there for your eggs and other meals!!! very complete breakfast. I had a SUPER DELUXE room (less than 100 U$ per night with breakfast included), very clean, it was perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

In the heart of the city and few steps from Ho Chi Minh Square. Warm welcome, nice ambience, excellent breakfast buffet, good swimming pool adjacent to sauna and spa. Big rooms with a nice view. I like the place a lot and strongly recommend this hotel. Thank you for all nice staff I met.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Abu_Firas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

"A pleasant holiday ruined by this hotels racial discrimination" - On our recent holiday in Vietnam everything was going wonderfully well until my partner was accused of being a prostitute because I am European and she is Filipina. They automatically assumed I must have paid for her company and stopped us when going to the room at night to ask for our room number to see if they can charge "extra". My friend with his european wife has not been stopped. If you're looking for a hotel that treats its guests this way and barely apologises despite the damage it did to my partner, then look no further. There is no excuse for this behaviour and this hotel is a poor representation of an otherwise wonderful country. It's sad to see that they in fact discriminate their own people.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Reinhard_9876754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The staff made me feel like celebrity from the minute l got out of the taxi when l arrived till the minute l got in the taxi for the airport. The room was spacious for solo traveller. Location was extremely convenient, walking distance to all tourist locations in central area. Good thing the hotel has a pool, cause I made good use of it. Thank you to all staff at Royal Hotel Saigon formerly known as KIMDO.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Peanutson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

the location was great, services very good, professional staff and helpful. when i need room service, they bring to my room 3 dishes in just 15 minute. this is a great time for me when stay here, we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dannyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Palace Hotel Saigon
Palace Hotel Saigon
#161 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
621 reviews
0.2 km away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#52 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
630 reviews
0.3 km away
Saigon Prince Hotel
Saigon Prince Hotel
#63 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Windsor Plaza Hotel
#46 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,032 reviews
0.5 km away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#41 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
516 reviews
0.2 km away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#132 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)

Address: 133 Nguyen Hue Avenue, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Kimdo Royal City Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $73 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel) 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of the Ho Chi Minh City - Nguyen Hue Boulevard - The most modern pedestrian square of Vietnam. Royal Hotel Saigon is a luxury 4-star hotel offering a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kimdo Royal City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing