We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
Ranked #58 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Well appointed room with space for our family of four. Even though the city is noisy all night we couldn't really hear much noise. The beds are large and a little hard but we slept well. The pool is great not huge but so nice for a swim and a great view. The buffet breakfast is great with lots to choose from. Recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fincke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We have recently stayed I this hotel- luxurious entrance - lacked heart and soul - rooms large but bathroom dated.

Breakfast whilst extensive is cleared away on time no give or take in quite a rude manner.

Of all the places we stayed this was the least typical of what we had come to expect in Vietnam

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The hotel is located very close to the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. It's an easy walk to Independence Palace, the War Remnants Museum, the Central Post Office/Notre Dame and all the other attractions.

We found all the staff delightful. Most spoke good english, but those that didn't either made a huge effort to sign or draw their response, or get someone who did speak english!

The room was clean, large with probably the biggest bed I've ever seen! The bathroom was okay, but the lighting was so dim it was almost impossible to shave without risking serious injury!!

The breakfast was okay, but nothing great and wow, they need to look at their coffee supplier/machine - so weak it was almost clear!

The rooftop pool & bar were a really nice space with good views of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CambridgeTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed at Edenstar 31/12/17 to 03/01/18, and the whole experience was fantastic. We (wife and I) had booked transport to and from hotel/airport etc. through email contact with Edenstar and we couldn't have been happier with the service. A large, modern and spotlessly clean vehicle met us on both occasions.
The location was supberb, (all major sights within easy walking distance) reception at the hotel, was efficient with super friendly and professional staff processing our arrival. (welcome drinks of course)
Our room was immaculatley clean, roomy, modern, quiet and had all the trappings i.e. security safe, LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries etc.
Edenstar offers a great tour desk, with a great range of options, all looked after by terrifically attentative and friendly hotel tour manager. We booked two tours from the hotel i.e. city tour and Chi Chi tunnels, and they were great.
The lobby bar and cafe was great, and the roof top pool bar and restaruant were superb with a great range of affordable Asian and Western meals. The buffet breakfast was also superb, and we never had a problem finding seating, and the the food (Asian and Western of course) was fresh, varied and delicious.
Overall, the whole experience was exceptionally great, with top marks going to the staff of Edenstar. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for the best of 4 star hotel experience in the heart of Saigon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Even though we were an hour late our driver was waiting as we cleared the airport. The check-in process was quick and all the staff were friendly and efficient. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. We booked 2 tours through the hotel tour desk and the cost was very reasonable. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a good variety of both Asian and western dishes. And an egg station for omelettes cooked to order. The restaurant staff were efficient and friendly. We had drinks and a meal at the poolside bar and restaurant. The food was great. I highly recommend the streamed Bass. From our initial pick up driver who we organised from Australia via email, to reception staff, tour desk staff, and everyone else, we found pleasant friendly and most helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Good sized clean room with treetop view. Nice rooftop bar and clean pool. Great service from reception desk (golden star to Viet!) although a bit of a language barrier with concierge desk staff. Average breakfast with coffee that broke my scandinavian heart.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Reception felt money grabbing and unfriendly.

Rooms large but very stuffy and did not feel well cleaned. Slept badly. Breakfast was atrocious and crowded. Charged $3 dollars extra for an ice coffee..In Vietnam.. this is the national drink...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#30 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
720 reviews
0.4 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,829 reviews
3 km away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#25 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
957 reviews
0.6 km away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#7 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EdenStar Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EdenStar Saigon Hotel

Address: 38 Bui Thi Xuan, Ben Thanh Ward, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $99 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EdenStar Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your EdenStar Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing