We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
652
761
228
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
761
228
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool eden star great hotel tour desk spa bath pho buffet breakfast star hotel walking distance top floor stayed here for nights welcome drink war museum city view main attractions ben thanh market cu chi tunnels
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

We have recently stayed I this hotel- luxurious entrance - lacked heart and soul - rooms large but bathroom dated.

Breakfast whilst extensive is cleared away on time no give or take in quite a rude manner.

Of all the places we stayed this was the least typical of what we had come to expect in Vietnam

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The hotel is located very close to the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. It's an easy walk to Independence Palace, the War Remnants Museum, the Central Post Office/Notre Dame and all the other attractions.

We found all the staff delightful. Most spoke good english, but those that didn't either made a huge effort to sign or draw their response, or get someone who did speak english!

The room was clean, large with probably the biggest bed I've ever seen! The bathroom was okay, but the lighting was so dim it was almost impossible to shave without risking serious injury!!

The breakfast was okay, but nothing great and wow, they need to look at their coffee supplier/machine - so weak it was almost clear!

The rooftop pool & bar were a really nice space with good views of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CambridgeTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Stayed at Edenstar 31/12/17 to 03/01/18, and the whole experience was fantastic. We (wife and I) had booked transport to and from hotel/airport etc. through email contact with Edenstar and we couldn't have been happier with the service. A large, modern and spotlessly clean vehicle met us on both occasions.
The location was supberb, (all major sights within easy walking distance) reception at the hotel, was efficient with super friendly and professional staff processing our arrival. (welcome drinks of course)
Our room was immaculatley clean, roomy, modern, quiet and had all the trappings i.e. security safe, LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries etc.
Edenstar offers a great tour desk, with a great range of options, all looked after by terrifically attentative and friendly hotel tour manager. We booked two tours from the hotel i.e. city tour and Chi Chi tunnels, and they were great.
The lobby bar and cafe was great, and the roof top pool bar and restaruant were superb with a great range of affordable Asian and Western meals. The buffet breakfast was also superb, and we never had a problem finding seating, and the the food (Asian and Western of course) was fresh, varied and delicious.
Overall, the whole experience was exceptionally great, with top marks going to the staff of Edenstar. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for the best of 4 star hotel experience in the heart of Saigon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Even though we were an hour late our driver was waiting as we cleared the airport. The check-in process was quick and all the staff were friendly and efficient. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. We booked 2 tours through the hotel tour desk and the cost was very reasonable. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a good variety of both Asian and western dishes. And an egg station for omelettes cooked to order. The restaurant staff were efficient and friendly. We had drinks and a meal at the poolside bar and restaurant. The food was great. I highly recommend the streamed Bass. From our initial pick up driver who we organised from Australia via email, to reception staff, tour desk staff, and everyone else, we found pleasant friendly and most helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Good sized clean room with treetop view. Nice rooftop bar and clean pool. Great service from reception desk (golden star to Viet!) although a bit of a language barrier with concierge desk staff. Average breakfast with coffee that broke my scandinavian heart.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews