We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Cyclo Resto

Cyclo Resto
Ranked #25 of 4,457 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The service and food was excellent. The staff accommodated our needs.

We highly recommend this restaurant.

And, the egg coffee was to die for.

Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 329 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and enthusiastic welcome, upfront with pre-selected menu and price. Accommodating staff and absolutely delicious food with beautiful presentation!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Very difficult to find. We walked for more than 30mins looking for it.
No locals there at all.
We are Chinese but grew up in Australia, we were asked if we were Viet, by a nervous waiter.
The menus are basically hand written and there is only one meal option. 4 dishes.

Don’t wast your time.
Plenty of other places to try

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank Play5354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Popped in here for a late lunch. The fixed menu is absolutely amazing!!! Really tasty traditional Vietnamese food followed with a traditional egg-coffee!!!

The restaurant walls are full of thank you’s from previous visitors attending cookery classes and or eating here!!! “Magnifique” appears a lot of the walls and definitely sums it up .... as does “Bonza Tucker”

Free WiFi as well ... what’s not to love !!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bittlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Must visit, beautiful meal with beautiful staff! Coffee dessert drink was the best. Great value for money and staff are very friendly and spoke great English. Accommodated to our Vegetarian needs

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank ChrisZygmunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cyclo Resto also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Cyclo Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing