We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$126
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$187
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$226
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$92
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$330
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
1,260
692
135
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
692
135
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsaigon riverriver viewgreat hotelliberty centralthe executive loungesky barbreakfast buffetwalking distancehigh floorbusiness tripan upgradewould highly recommend this hotelopera housestayed here for nightsmain attractionspost office
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Very new Hotel just in front of Saigon River. Everything is modern and clean inside and you can get the executive floor room (+ lounge) with a reasonable price. The 2303 is the best room, with an amazing view.
Up to 25 floor there is the spa (nice and cheap massages) and the vertical pool bar, with a beautiful pool under the sky and over the city. You can have happy hour and also dinner.One of the best Hotel where I ve been during my trips.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank marzianice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear marzianice,
Warm greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.
We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city of Shanghai, China.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback, we assure that we are making our best efforts for the improvement in means of efficiency & facility as providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.
Yours sincerely,
Le Tran Quoc Anh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We ended up here when the Liberty Central couldn't accommodate a roll-away bed for my son in our room and this turned out to be a great thing for us. Riverside is a lovely modern hotel right across the road from the river, just opposite the huge Heineken billboards you see in so many photos. The rooms are clean and well appointed with a Scandinavian feel. Our room was on the backside of the hotel with a spacious outlook and my son loved seeing all the buildings light up at night especially the multi-coloured Times Square building.

The rooftop pool and bar are lovely with a great outlook right over the river to the other side where you can see the city developing before your eyes with their numerous massive infrastructure projects underway. We last came here 9 years ago and the progression is evident everywhere, bridges, motorways, tunnels and now even a subway is being built and will open next year.

It is odd though that the pool and bar are on the 25th floor but the lift only goes to the 24th and you have to walk 3 flights (30 odd stairs) up.

The hotel is just 10m walk to the Opera House and a few more to the Notre Dame Cathedral and Post Office and one block over from the huge boulevard that stretches from the river to the City Hall.

Burger King and Dunkin Donuts are locate just behind the hotel.

More of a corporate and couples hotel than a family one but suited us well.

I would recommend organising your own travel bookings though - the in-house travel desk is very limited in it's options with no brochures or clear information available. Numerous tourism operators in the next street though if you need them.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank allynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear allynz ,
Warm greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.
We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city of Auckland, New Zealand.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback, we assure that we are making our best efforts for the improvement in means of efficiency & facility as providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.
Yours sincerely,
Le Tran Quoc Anh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Stayed in Deluxe 2 Twin bed for six nights and booked two more rooms for three nights.
PROS:
-All service personnel are friendly, helpful and professional (especially to Hoang Thi Cam Nhung and Vo Thanh Hoa)
- Convenient to major tourist area on feet (Basilica, Post office, Opera house), shopping and restaurants.
- Clean, comfortable bed and linen, modern and good wifi
CONS:
-Towels are old
- 2 small size water bottles not enough for each day
-hair dryer hard to use
-shower area (water stays on the floor and makes it slippery); a bathmat was provided for safety.
Overall, this is a great stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor less noise from outside
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _carmenrabelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear _carmenrabelas,
Warm greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.
We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city of San Francisco, California.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
We are in particular pleased to hear how satisfied you were with the level of service of Ms. Hoang Thi Cam nhung and Mr. Vo Thanh Hoa and we will make sure that the compliment gets to them.
We take good note that you had some concerns on the towel's condition, hair dryer and shower area which we will look into and find out more about and improve ourselves for your next stay with us.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback, we assure that we are making our best efforts for the improvement in means of efficiency & facility as providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.
Yours sincerely,
Le Tran Quoc Anh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

First time in HCM for my husband two teenage daughters and I. Liberty Central Riverside is in a great location for tourists. We had 2 rooms interconnecting with a king in 1 and 2 x double beds in the other so perfect for us. Wifi (very important for the teenagers) worked well, beds were comfortable, staff were efficient and polite. Had buffet breakfast included and it was a good mix of western and Asian. Used the rooftop pool everyday and there was hardly anyone there. Not sure how it would be in peak season as there isn't a great deal of sun lounges. Overall a good stay and we would probably stay here again if we return to HCM.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Tracie A,
Warm greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.
We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city of Montrose, Australia .
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback, we assure that we are making our best efforts for the improvement in means of efficiency & facility as providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.
Yours sincerely,
Le Tran Quoc Anh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We stayed in deluxe twin room for 3 nights. We got a river-view room and we love it. The bed is comfortable (mattress and pillow are good). Breakfast served on 1st floor restaurant, the dining space is big and there are enough options for breakfast.
We used the roof-top swimming pool. Although the pool is not big, view from pool is cool, drinks is also acceptable.
Hotel location is not bad. We walked from hotel to post office, opeara house within 10min, to pham ngu lao street around 25min. Basically we did all the city tour on feet. Overall, based on my first time staying experience, I can say the hotel is nice with good price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCR_Manager, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Shen c,
Warm greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel.
We hope that you have safely reached back home in your lovely city of Taiwan.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.
Yours sincerely,
Le Tran Quoc Anh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews