We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Best possible experience

We had the best possible experience making suit here. The ladies there were so nice, friendly and... read more

Reviewed December 23, 2023
Fearless61544864715
,
London, United Kingdom
Less than 48h order

Amazing quality and very good service. We arrived in ho chi min on a Thursday night, went straight... read more

Reviewed November 29, 2023
M9364RVsilvias
,
Cagliari, Italy
Read all 121 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from C$24.83
More Info
from C$33.15
More Info
from C$12.82
More Info
from C$27.60
More Info
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
106
9
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
9
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitted perfectly custom made measurements fabric shop mai blazer jacket navy vietnam usd saigon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 121 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

I had 2 articles of clothing made at this shop. The workmanship was of very high standard. Noticed some nice touches like a pearl button at the back, when a normal flat button would have done the job, and excellent sewing techniques. No alteration was needed for the top, the skirt had to be shortened and that was done with no hassle. The two ladies were in fact apologetic about it. I walked out of the shop, truly satisfied. I would have made more items if not for the timing of my flight. Will definitely be back here the next time I am in HCM!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank JoleneZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Was in HCMC for a short trip and walked past Viet Thanh Silk. The ladies at the shop were patient and friendly with my enquiries. Decided to make a suit + a pant as the fabrics shown felt good. They took my measurement around noon time and asked me to come back at 8pm to test for fittings. Impressed with the turnaround time. Got my suit on next day's evening. Suit and pants had perfect fit. Fast and excellent craftmanship!! Will come back for more!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank GGLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

A very happy customer who bought a dark navy 3 piece suit, 4 shirts, a black tuxedo, and a double breasted charcoal suit.

Their tailors are very talented and the level of craftsmanship of their work is outstanding.

Customer service was A+. They were very knowledgeable about fit and materials, and overall I had a very enjoyable experience.

I recently received an order via overseas mail which was posted to my address because they had my measurements on record, and it fit exceptionally well. I would definitely order or travel back to this store to get more garments made in future.

Nothing but quality and great pricing.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank GinoS334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

I asked for a replica of a designer silk dress I found online and I am so pleased with the result! It is exactly like the dress I asked for but much cheaper and fits me perfectly! The material is Korean silk and is incredibly soft and clearly excellent quality fabric.

The ladies in the shop are so friendly and professional, they took my measurements and within 2 days the dress was ready. I was so impressed as this is a complex design and very bespoke to me.

I would highly recommend Viet Thanh Silk to anyone looking for high quality custom made clothing! They had so many fabrics and colours to choose from you could practically ask for anything you like!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank LoisSaraBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

The best service and quality I’ve had on a suit. Amazing shop who’s customer service is 10/10.

The suit was made with great care and is a great fit.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank joesteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews