We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
291
218
44
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
218
44
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsben thanh marketrooftop restaurantcoffee machinepremier deluxe roomnight marketwithin walking distancemain marketrooms are smallbreakfast is servedlovely boutiquelight sleeperperfect locationour honeymoonnoisy at nightbuffet stylestreet noisetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 580 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Recently stayed here while in Ho Chi Minh during Chinese New Year. Great hotel, small room. only three to floor. Bathroom nice size - only problem is that you have to climb over very high deep tub for shower!!! which was difficult with my hips!! not sure whey the need for such a deep tub (not jacuzzi either). Slightly noisy with all the activity on the street.

Room was clean/modern and nice slippers/house coat provided.
Had breakfast at hotel but not dinner. breakfast was okay - not a huge selection.
Hotel close to market (unfortunately everything closed for the New Year)...

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get room not facing street if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoDella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2015

Dear TorontoDella,

We greatly appreciated that you have chosen our hotel for your Ho Chi Minh stay. Thank you for sharing all our hotel has to offer. I am pleased that you intend to come back and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again sometimes soon.

Best Regards,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was the first stop on a recent tour to Vietnam. Both from the UK and in the hotel Mr Le and his staff (Kathy/ Jenny and others) were simply first class. Arranged airport pick up and room upgrade.
Made our introduction a delight!

Hotel location is excellent with lots to see and do within a short walk. Market across the road is a tad hectic but it's all part of the experience!

Would (and am- on return leg) stay at this hotel in a heart beat!

Many thanks again.

Raymond & Judith xx

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packed2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2015

Dear packed2go,

Many thanks for your lovely review! We are glad that you have felt very welcomed. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home - and special - while they are here, so we’re delighted we could make your anniversary a memorable experience!

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your remarks with the rest of the team, and hope that you’ll have the chance to return in the near future; it would be a pleasure to host you for another special occasion!

Kindest regards,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2015

New, clean, modern style hotel with great location.
Center of the city,close to many landmarks,restaurants and shopping malls.
Service was also top-notch and rooftop was nice.
Breakfast was good with many great options.
Recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phill_ip95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Dear Phill_ip95,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Anpha Boutique Hotel on your recent stay in Ho Chi Minh. Thank you for sharing all our hotel has to offer. We are always a convenient location to the businesses in the downtown core, so I am glad we were a good fit for you. We are delighted to know that you found our customer service "top notch" and thank you for your five stars appreciation! It is our best reward.

Hope we can have you return soon!

Yours sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Room was brilliant in a great location right by the main market. Level of English from staff not great but better than my Vietnamese! Breakfast poor despite great views. On our second day we had to leave as had been 20 mins with no food, so got something from shop next door. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Dear Alex T,

Thank you for reviewing our Anpha Boutique Hotel. The honest opinion of our guests is always very welcome to us, as it means big support in order to optimize our daily performance. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during breakfast on the second day of your stay. You can be sure that our team will discuss your feedback to help ensure we provide the efficient service our guests deserve and expect.

On the other hand, it’s such a pleasure that you intend to come back. Indeed, the best compliment any guest can extend to us, is to relate the longing to return. We shall do all we can to live up to the set standards upon your next visit, for which we thank you in advance.

Sincerely yours,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed three nights in February 2015 immediately before the big Tet holiday. The hotel arranged pick up at the airport for approx $20 which went very smoothly. Staff were friendly and helpful through out. Breakfast on the small roof terrace was fine but service was rather slow when there were other guests around and the food options were more limited than other places we have stayed. Evening drinks selection from the bar was also very limited. But the location is so close to so many restaurants and bars this was not a real issue. We were told that the city was very quiet compared to normal because of the holiday but we found the area to be teeming with life, especially around the Ben Thanh market area where there is lots to see and do. We did not find noise to be a problem in our 6th floor room although other reviews have mentioned this. The hotel is still very new and we certainly got the impression that there were a few kinks still to be ironed out but nothing that stopped us enjoying our stay. We particularly appreciated the help we had with a late check out.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2015

Dear james m,

Thank you for taking your time and write this nice comment after your stay in our hotel. We are certainly happy to see you enjoyed the service, the warmth of staff and the hotel location, but I am sorry to hear of the areas we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with our food and beverage staff to ensure a high quality breakfast. We would like to take your comments as an opportunity to reinforce our team’s commitment to provide outstanding service to all our guests at all times.

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we would love to have you back as our guest on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh.

With our best regards
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews