We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stay review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Ranked #38 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The hotel seems to cater mainly to tourists; I was here on a business trip for a working week. It has some nice ***** features but also some *** ones, so the rating is an average.

I think the highlight of the hotel is the staff, although I never saw the manager mentioned here, and the day staff is quite better than the night staff. The tininess of the hotel ensures personality and a very high level of security.

I stayed in the highest room category with a nice view, but the most severe minuses come from the rooms, and these prevent a five-star rating, especially as they would be so easy to fix:
- the windows / balcony doors close so badly that the rooms stay extremely loud; especially given the Vietnamese propensity to honk away at the slightest provocation, that's an issue
- wifi was so erratic as to make any norrnal work process or Skype call impossible; when it worked it worked well, but it very rarely did
- the rooms are tiny but then cluttered with a large number of bizarrely huge designer lamps and with an additional useless (for me) small table and two chairs at the window - just to remove those would make the room okay (for a single!)
- I also agree with the comment on the oddly high bathtub; there are also no handholds when you climb out or in, and this is accidents waiting to happen (the bathroom is anyway tiny with no shelf space or hooks)

Good features include
- very nice bed, bedding, linens etc
- safe, polished but not dangerous marble floor, the optimal to have in Saigon
- extremely well maintained by housekeeping
- really great coffee maker (I am now in the Raffles Beijing, and the one in the Anpha was infinitely better)
- nice room design and decoration (except the lamps)

Of course, a microhotel like this does not have a gym, let alone a pool; there is also nothing close by. I enjoyed the breakfast on the roof terrace (especially nice staff); especially the local dishes were great. There is no inside seating, so better do not go too early because the morning sun is blinding - it needs to be just high enough to be kept away by the large umbrellas.

Location: As has been said, that it is literally across from the street of the back entrance of the (indeed horrible, tourist-rip-off) Ben Thanh market means it is easy to get back to. All tourist sites are in walking distance, as are nice cafés and restaurants. Saigon traffic only looks bad because of the scooters but isn't; taxis easily can bring you quickly to any further destination.

Airport transfer was okay. One can as well take a cab.

Would I stay here again when next time in Saigon? I think probably not, due to the wifi problems (this is serious for a business trip) and the lack of insulation, both of which could be fixed by the management in half a day for all rooms. If they were, I would, especially if the rooms would be a bit less cluttered.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear Aethelred,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at our hotel and providing us with the detailed feedback. It is only through valuable feedback such as your own that we are able to honestly evaluate our product and can continuously strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are delighted that you found the decoration of our hotel beautiful and our staff attentive and friendly, and you enjoyed our comfortable beds, but disappointed to read that you encountered the street noise during your visit. The hotel was in the heart of the retail / business district, so whilst its location was great – we agree that the outside noise can cause some issues and we are sorry that this detracted from your stay with us.

Your positive comments about aspects of the room are sincerely appreciated. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of upgrades to the property within the next couple of weeks. Our bathrooms will be getting new grab bars, furniture being relocated to allow more space in room and we are once again upgrading our internet access bandwidth to make sure our guests have ample bandwidth for their business needs.

We are indeed happy to hear that our other facilities met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable experience thereon. Our dedicated staff fully understands that business travelers have a lot to think about while on trip, our main priority therefore is to be able to provide them with a soothing environment.

Once again, we thank you for your review. We hope to get more opportunity to meet your expectations till your stay with us. The entire team of the Anpha Boutique Hotel looks forward to offer you a perfect stay.

With much appreciation,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2015

Recently stayed here while in Ho Chi Minh during Chinese New Year. Great hotel, small room. only three to floor. Bathroom nice size - only problem is that you have to climb over very high deep tub for shower!!! which was difficult with my hips!! not sure whey the need for such a deep tub (not jacuzzi either). Slightly noisy with all the activity on the street.

Room was clean/modern and nice slippers/house coat provided.
Had breakfast at hotel but not dinner. breakfast was okay - not a huge selection.
Hotel close to market (unfortunately everything closed for the New Year)...

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get room not facing street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoDella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear TorontoDella,

We greatly appreciated that you have chosen our hotel for your Ho Chi Minh stay. Thank you for sharing all our hotel has to offer. I am pleased that you intend to come back and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again sometimes soon.

Best Regards,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel was the first stop on a recent tour to Vietnam. Both from the UK and in the hotel Mr Le and his staff (Kathy/ Jenny and others) were simply first class. Arranged airport pick up and room upgrade.
Made our introduction a delight!

Hotel location is excellent with lots to see and do within a short walk. Market across the road is a tad hectic but it's all part of the experience!

Would (and am- on return leg) stay at this hotel in a heart beat!

Many thanks again.

Raymond & Judith xx

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packed2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear packed2go,

Many thanks for your lovely review! We are glad that you have felt very welcomed. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home - and special - while they are here, so we’re delighted we could make your anniversary a memorable experience!

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your remarks with the rest of the team, and hope that you’ll have the chance to return in the near future; it would be a pleasure to host you for another special occasion!

Kindest regards,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

When I walked upstairs to the lobby along the golden buddhas, I felt a bit claustrofobic. The lobby felt narrow and at first I had the impression I had booked one of those "squeeze-the-guest-into-the-most-limited-amount-of-square-meters-but-squeeze-at-the-same-time-the-most-bucks-out-of-his-pocket" hotels. But that all changed once we entered the room. We had booked the smallest room, so in that sense the squeezing part popped up in my mind again, but I realised that it was me who had booked on purpose the smallest room. And after a quick room safari (which obviously didnt took that long ;-) ) discovering the bath tub, the modern coffee machine, the sound speaker, the modern tv and other small extras, I realised that I had found one of those hidden hotel jewels. And once I took the liberty of celebrating happy hour on the rooftop with a splendid city view, I knew it for sure: I had struck gold!
This is an absolute beauty, right in the heart of district one.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear singelf,

Many thanks for such an awesome review. It is always a pleasure to learn from our guests that they had an enjoyable stay with us. We take pride in maintaining and continuously improving this beautiful property and truly appreciate the description that you gave us about our hotel location and facilities. It is very important for us and for our future guests.

We have been happy to have you here as guests and we hope that we will be able to welcoming you again on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh.

With kind regards,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

New, clean, modern style hotel with great location.
Center of the city,close to many landmarks,restaurants and shopping malls.
Service was also top-notch and rooftop was nice.
Breakfast was good with many great options.
Recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phill_ip95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Dear Phill_ip95,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Anpha Boutique Hotel on your recent stay in Ho Chi Minh. Thank you for sharing all our hotel has to offer. We are always a convenient location to the businesses in the downtown core, so I am glad we were a good fit for you. We are delighted to know that you found our customer service "top notch" and thank you for your five stars appreciation! It is our best reward.

Hope we can have you return soon!

Yours sincerely,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Room was brilliant in a great location right by the main market. Level of English from staff not great but better than my Vietnamese! Breakfast poor despite great views. On our second day we had to leave as had been 20 mins with no food, so got something from shop next door. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Dear Alex T,

Thank you for reviewing our Anpha Boutique Hotel. The honest opinion of our guests is always very welcome to us, as it means big support in order to optimize our daily performance. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during breakfast on the second day of your stay. You can be sure that our team will discuss your feedback to help ensure we provide the efficient service our guests deserve and expect.

On the other hand, it’s such a pleasure that you intend to come back. Indeed, the best compliment any guest can extend to us, is to relate the longing to return. We shall do all we can to live up to the set standards upon your next visit, for which we thank you in advance.

Sincerely yours,
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed three nights in February 2015 immediately before the big Tet holiday. The hotel arranged pick up at the airport for approx $20 which went very smoothly. Staff were friendly and helpful through out. Breakfast on the small roof terrace was fine but service was rather slow when there were other guests around and the food options were more limited than other places we have stayed. Evening drinks selection from the bar was also very limited. But the location is so close to so many restaurants and bars this was not a real issue. We were told that the city was very quiet compared to normal because of the holiday but we found the area to be teeming with life, especially around the Ben Thanh market area where there is lots to see and do. We did not find noise to be a problem in our 6th floor room although other reviews have mentioned this. The hotel is still very new and we certainly got the impression that there were a few kinks still to be ironed out but nothing that stopped us enjoying our stay. We particularly appreciated the help we had with a late check out.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anpha_HCM, Manager at Anpha Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear james m,

Thank you for taking your time and write this nice comment after your stay in our hotel. We are certainly happy to see you enjoyed the service, the warmth of staff and the hotel location, but I am sorry to hear of the areas we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with our food and beverage staff to ensure a high quality breakfast. We would like to take your comments as an opportunity to reinforce our team’s commitment to provide outstanding service to all our guests at all times.

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we would love to have you back as our guest on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh.

With our best regards
Steven Le
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,603 reviews
0.2 km away
Silverland Central Hotel
Silverland Central Hotel
#54 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,225 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#47 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
429 reviews
0.4 km away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#46 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
363 reviews
0.7 km away
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anpha Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anpha Boutique Hotel

Address: 202 Le Thanh Ton, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: C$69 - C$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anpha Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and conveniently located in the very heart of Ho Chi Minh City, next to famous Ben Thanh market, just minutes away from the city’s busiest financial, cultural and shopping district and 30-minute drive away from Tan Son Nhat International airport, The Anpha Boutique Hotel creates the hospitality experience of the modern traveler seeking efficient, secure, hygiene and high-end accommodation for both business and leisure travel. ACCOMMODATION The Anpha Boutique Hotel has 21 elegantly appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature internet and Wi-Fi, working desk and other amenities including a LED TV, safe, mini bar and coffee/tea making facilities. Plush bedding and distinctive bath amenities further enhance every stay. Most rooms come with great views over downtown Ho Chi Minh City. RESTAURANT The hotel features rooftop restaurant with garden terrace offering stunning city views year round. A relaxed environment with buffet and à la carte menu, including European and Vietnamese specialties. Its personal service caters from breakfast, lunch to dinner. JEWELRY SHOP Located on the ground floor of the hotel, the Jewelry Shop offers everything from trendy pearl beads to handmade turquoise and sterling collections. Our fine diamonds and dazzling gemstones are hand selected to ensure you will have that perfect piece for any occasion. Our friendly staff of professional jewelers, gemologists, and enthusiasts strive to give personal attention and excellent service to all customers. SERVICES - Turn down service - 24 hour in-room dining - Complimentary 24 hour WiFi - Airport transfer service - Laundry, dry cleaning and pressing - Babysitting service - Shoeshine service - Car rental - Sightseeing and tour booking ROOM FEATURES - Non-smoking rooms - Computerized key card system - Coffee and tea making facilities - iPod® docking station alarm-clock radio - 40” flat-screen TV with cable programming - In-room Internet access - Bathtub - Bathrobe and Slippers - In-room safe - Mini Bar - Complimentary daily bottled water ACCOMMODATION The stunning rooms at the Anpha Boutique Hotel take full advantage of the hotel's modern building and superb location to offer guests genuinely luxury accommodation in all categories. All rooms are stylishly designed and magnificently appointed with excellent contemporary amenities, they provide a haven from the hustle of the city nearby. 1.DELUXE ROOM Room size : 16 sqm Bed : 1 Double Bed View : City Our non-smoking Deluxe Room features one luxury queen bed and graceful décor. Deluxe room amenities include 32” flat-screen TV with cable programming, iPod® docking station alarm-clock radio, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, work desk, mini-bar, in-room safe and coffee/tea making facilities. Bathroom features plush bathrobes, slippers, a hair dryer and luxury bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anpha Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing