We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cosy, Cheap - Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #71 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We just stayed for three nights at the Beautiful Saigon and couldn't fault the place. We arranged our stay via email and the reservation staff were speedy and efficient. They also arranged to pick us up from the airport and some day trips for us.

We had the family room and it was spotlessly clean, recently redecorated and really comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful (and included in the amazing price) and all of the staff were lovely.

The area had plenty of shops, cafes and bars and was only a short taxi ride to other destinations in the city.

Would 100% recommend this place to anyone staying in Ho Chi Min. We will definitely be returning and still can't believe how reasonably priced it was for such a great tiny hotel. We've stayed in five star resorts with nowhere near the decent staff, cleanliness and comfort of this place. Book it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jellyjack75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

the place was cheap, clean and easy to find. I stayed at the saigon europe hotel, a sister concern of this place and on their recommendation. everything was good, except we got the feeling that our luggage was scanned a few times by people, when we were not in the room. An otherwise blemish on what was a bargain I thought.

Room Tip: go for the deluxe....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_road_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We honestly did not expect much from this hotel although we read great reviews and its all true!
The hotel might be a tad hard to find as its tucked away in the busy bar area of Ho Chi Min but wow it was lovely. We paid 45 dollars per night got the room on the 6th floor with two bed , great bathroom, pc in the room and flat screen tv plus a view of the city with no noise.from the bustling roads downstairs! we were over the moon! air con was great, bed was comfy, and breakfast was included.
We could just go down and walk around and find any type of restaurant and bar we wanted. perfect! We decided to walk to see the famous market and the historical sights.
There is only one downside of this area, if you decide to sit outside to have lunch or breakfast you get hassled by the street vendors to buy books, and souvenirs. Otherwise no faults with the hotel at all! They have a taxi service to the airport which is really convenient and the staff are very friendly. Totally recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking room and on the top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Booked this hotel because of nice reviews on trip advisor, no regrets. It was the first time we were staying in budget hotels.
Great location, right in the middle of back packers paradise, not that we were looking for the back packers den.
All your needs - moeny changer, souvinier, travel agencies, market - everything right at the door step.
Staff very helpful, b/f - fantastic and ample (in the reception area though).

Room Tip: Book the rooms over looking the street, big windows are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanushiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Beautiful Saigon Hotel is a good option to stay - although pricier than many other hotels in Ho Chi Minh City.

It´s located on Bui Vien street, few hundred meters off Pham Ngu Lao - one of the major HCMC backpacker areas. There are countless number of hotels, shops and pubs around, so it´s a really busy and noisy area. But - it´s definitely what one could expect from HCMC. I´d call the neighbourhood very authentic and nice - despite its craziness. And it felt safe even late at night.

Hotel itself is very well-kept and clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor and we were little disappointed as there was no real window in the room - behind curtains was a window overlooking the reception area. The room was very clean and bed comfy. The bathroom had nice shower and was spotless.

There was a safety-box in the room, although ours didn´t work. So we put our valuables and cash into the envelope and left it in the reception. And it was completely safe after all, not a dollar went missing. So the staff is indeed very nice and honest.

The breakfast was served in the lobby and included omelette, toasts, fruits, juice, coffee / tea etc. Not a huge variety of food, but still OK.

Overall we liked our stay and could suggest it for a stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JullyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Wonderful small budget hotel with excellent clean modern rooms in a great location. However as we have found in most of our stays in Vietnam wonderful hospitality is the key, and this place is no exception. Smiling friendly helpful staff will help you all the way. We have booked to stay again in February next year and can't wait. - Lots of good bars and restaurants in the area. Breakfast in the reception area is quirky but great food and service makes up for this

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rob1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This was a very nice hotel. It was well maintained and the location is quite good. For the price, this hotel is offers great value. There is free wifi and a computer in the room as well. Breakfast was served daily and it was good. There is a sister hotel called Beautiful Saigon II that is a short walk away and offers an extensive menu at its restaurant and is quite good. We were there during the moon festival and the hotel had mooncakes, tea, fruits in the loby for guests. I would definitely stay here again. One word of caution, if you are allergic to strong fumes, let the hotel know in advance. When we arrived, our room was sprayed with air freshener or a cleaning agent and the fume was quite overwhelming. We had to open the window to let it air out. We asked not to have our room sprayed and it was no problem after that.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more and go for the deluxe room. It is more spacious than a superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,579 reviews
1.4 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#69 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#83 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
529 reviews
1.2 km away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#92 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
124 reviews
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $39 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing