We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #81 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our third visit to Saigon and another return to the Beautiful Saigon Hotel. We were amazed how busy the area in which the hotel is located has become in just twelve months. It really is the heart of backpacker area with lots of cheap bars and restaurants.- however this hotel aims standards higher than most and is simple but clean well run. The breakfast is served in the reception area so service finishes at 9am which may be a little early for some. All the staff here are excellent but headed up by the extremely helpful Hanh Nguyen who is an absolute Gem and a fountain of knowledge for local sights, onward travel bookings, trips etc

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have more space but may be noisy at the front. standard rooms are quieter and smaller s...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
There are newer reviews for Beautiful Saigon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at beautiful Saigon for 2 nights. The room was clean and well appointed- kettle, toiletries etc, however our standard double room was tiny, and the window was frosted and when opened looked directly into someone else's loungeroom. I can't lie, we didn't love the place, but staff were helpful, room was clean and relatively quiet, location is good- there are many other tourists around. I suppose for the price, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki-cukoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel is located in the back packer area of HCMC. When we arrived in the afternoon all looked nice, busy and lively.
Room on the second floor, superior facing the street. The room was good, nice bath room and clean.

After coming back from dinner we noticed loud music from the bar across the street.
This did not stop until about 4am unable to sleep and this happens 7 nights a week, confirmed by the reception staff!!

Breakfast is served in the tiny reception area, all very primitive and not professional at all. People checking in and out, people eating and waiting.

Why is this hotel advertising superior rooms with the guarantee of noise from the music of the bar? Why are guests staying two nights or more all moving to rooms to the back?

The rooms facing the street should be the cheapest, the middle rooms next level and the most quiet rooms the most expensive. Even though the hotel admitted that it cannot do anything (probably police gets paid a percentage of the drink turnover and blinks an eye) this was a once but never again experience.

If you value your rest do not stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritchy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is in a great location right on Bui Vien St, with really nice, clean rooms, a working elevator, etc. But what impressed me most of all was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff! I had a great experience at this hotel. Also very reasonably priced

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78,921,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful,.
It was a good value...
HOWEVER
The neighborhood would have been more appealing to me 30 years ago...Many loud
Rock & Roll Bars, hookers,pimps and drug dealers.. You'll also find an array of good restaurants, and tourist shops...This is a tourist neighborhood...

Room Tip: Choose a room in the rear away from all the street noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazebo8528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We decided to go to this hotel on the basis of trip advisor, but were very underwhelmed. Perhaps we were lulled into thinking that because it ranked so high on trip advisor, for a $45 per night room we would get some hidden extras and it would be a gem of a hotel. But in reality the motto 'you get what you pay for stands' and for us this was by far the worst hotel we stayed in.

The beds were fine, but the bathroom was small and dated. We were in a large room on level 6, but could still hearing raving music until 3-4am each night with all the windows closed. The district is very much the back-packer area - it is quite dirty, busy streets and the food options near are overall very average. We seriously think the location marred our perception of Ho Chi Minh.

The breakfast was average at best. For one, it stopped at 9am. Secondly, you had to get their attention to bring you food and often we felt as if were ignored. Additionally, the breakfast is set up in the foyer area, on little chairs and flimsy tables. It would also take a very long time for them to bring you what you asked for.

Additionally, at times when we were in the foyer when we wanted to find out information, I was shocked to see the man on the tour desk sitting on the guest computers totally ignoring that you wanted to use them. I found this indicative of the service at this hotel.

I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travels_without_fuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

During our departure to Vietnam, At the airport I gave my disembarkation card to the immigration officer and when she saw were will I stay, she told me that she stay in Beautiful Saigon Hotel before and she said that this hotel is clean, friendly staff and nice location. And when we arrive in Ho chi minh City, wow she is right. Its clean, friendly staff.

What do I like in this hotel is the perfect location, its near the TNK travel who arranged our tours, near the bar for night spot, restaurant, and its near to the Mekong Express LImousine Bus station just a 2 or 5 minutes walk from hotel, so it is very accessible if your going to Siem Reap Angkor Wat.

By the way no problem for the reservation, Ms Hann is very fast for answering your mail and reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#49 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,544 reviews
0.0 km away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#82 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
506 reviews
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
0.3 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,061 reviews
0.3 km away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#71 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $37 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing