We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$195
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$226
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$156
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$89
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$337
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
575
430
124
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
430
124
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombui vien streetnoisy at nightbars and restaurantssmall roomsister hotelbackpacker districtclean roomsairport pickuphotel is locatedbudget hotelbusy streettour deskno windowtop floornice breakfastpho
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at beautiful Saigon for 2 nights. The room was clean and well appointed- kettle, toiletries etc, however our standard double room was tiny, and the window was frosted and when opened looked directly into someone else's loungeroom. I can't lie, we didn't love the place, but staff were helpful, room was clean and relatively quiet, location is good- there are many other tourists around. I suppose for the price, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki-cukoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel is located in the back packer area of HCMC. When we arrived in the afternoon all looked nice, busy and lively.
Room on the second floor, superior facing the street. The room was good, nice bath room and clean.

After coming back from dinner we noticed loud music from the bar across the street.
This did not stop until about 4am unable to sleep and this happens 7 nights a week, confirmed by the reception staff!!

Breakfast is served in the tiny reception area, all very primitive and not professional at all. People checking in and out, people eating and waiting.

Why is this hotel advertising superior rooms with the guarantee of noise from the music of the bar? Why are guests staying two nights or more all moving to rooms to the back?

The rooms facing the street should be the cheapest, the middle rooms next level and the most quiet rooms the most expensive. Even though the hotel admitted that it cannot do anything (probably police gets paid a percentage of the drink turnover and blinks an eye) this was a once but never again experience.

If you value your rest do not stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritchy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel is in a great location right on Bui Vien St, with really nice, clean rooms, a working elevator, etc. But what impressed me most of all was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff! I had a great experience at this hotel. Also very reasonably priced

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78,921,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful,.
It was a good value...
HOWEVER
The neighborhood would have been more appealing to me 30 years ago...Many loud
Rock & Roll Bars, hookers,pimps and drug dealers.. You'll also find an array of good restaurants, and tourist shops...This is a tourist neighborhood...

Room Tip: Choose a room in the rear away from all the street noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazebo8528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We decided to go to this hotel on the basis of trip advisor, but were very underwhelmed. Perhaps we were lulled into thinking that because it ranked so high on trip advisor, for a $45 per night room we would get some hidden extras and it would be a gem of a hotel. But in reality the motto 'you get what you pay for stands' and for us this was by far the worst hotel we stayed in.

The beds were fine, but the bathroom was small and dated. We were in a large room on level 6, but could still hearing raving music until 3-4am each night with all the windows closed. The district is very much the back-packer area - it is quite dirty, busy streets and the food options near are overall very average. We seriously think the location marred our perception of Ho Chi Minh.

The breakfast was average at best. For one, it stopped at 9am. Secondly, you had to get their attention to bring you food and often we felt as if were ignored. Additionally, the breakfast is set up in the foyer area, on little chairs and flimsy tables. It would also take a very long time for them to bring you what you asked for.

Additionally, at times when we were in the foyer when we wanted to find out information, I was shocked to see the man on the tour desk sitting on the guest computers totally ignoring that you wanted to use them. I found this indicative of the service at this hotel.

I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travels_without_fuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews