We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...choose room wisely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #69 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 10 May 2012

A great location, with a little rough start with the front desk. They were "overbooked", so wanted us to pay the difference for the upgraded room. Not a great start, considering you already feel everyone wants a little more $$ from you here in Vietnam.

We worked it out, and chose the upgraded room at a discount due to several factors. Keep in mind, the upgraded rooms are facing the busy street, so you do have that noise (I travel with my sound machine, so not a problem).

The lesser rooms face the back with a rooster making noise from 6am on throughout the day and the interior rooms do not have a window (in event of a fire, your life is worth the extra $10 a night to be able to escape). Also, the lesser rooms do not have a separate shower/toilet area.

The breakfast is tiny, so don't expect it to hold you over the whole day. On the positive side it gave us a chance to snack more throughout the day. There is a woman making awesome smoothies in the first alley to the left of the hotel when facing the hotel--she is the second stall (just an FYI).

Overall, clean, nice location, tiny breakfast, and spend the extra amount so not to have to take a shower in the toilet!



  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in a double room with my dad. My recommendation is to take a higher floor, it can get a bit noisy (or noisier) if you do otherwise. After all, we're on Bui Vien street and it's very lively at night. Corridors are also rather echoey.

Budget hotel in the backpacker's district, but it's one of the better ones - not your typical backpackers. It's a Vietnamese style hotel (i.e. you leave your room keys at the reception whenever you leave the premises), and they provide a very simple breakfast (not a problem if you don't like it, there's a coffee vendor and other street food stores right around the hotel since you're in the backpacker's district). Another plus is that it's very easy to find!

Clean place for Vietnamese standards, friendly staff who are attentive to your every need. However, if you ask for any recommendations, they'll likely point you in a direction of an affiliated company (I asked them to recommend where to go for dinner and they pointed me towards their restaurant at the other Beautiful Saigon hotel) or friend. This is very common in Vietnam (and one of the more annoying parts of my trip).

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a bit more comfort for a relatively affordable price...in an area that has something to do at night.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and were quite shocked with what we got for the small amount of money paid. Our room was small but had a nice bathroom and window and new lcd tv. Breakfast was nice, the wifi worked well but the main thing that stood out here was the service - every single staff member seemed happy to be there and wanted to do everything they possibly could to make our stay more enjoyable. On days we did tours they even packed take away breakfast for us. This was also the cheapest hotel we stayed at in Vietnam to do washing. This place is so well located and surprisingly quiet considering its surroundings.
I will highly recommend this little hotel to everyone I come across that is travelling to Vietnam.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMBL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel is right in the middle of district one so a great location to get around. The staff are very helpful and lovely. The rooms are very small, but it's great value for money. Brekkie is really good too.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We booked this through email and had good, quick correspondence. we had an airport pick up service which avoided the hassle of finding taxi queues etc. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was compact but had all mod cons and was clean. It's a bit strange not to have a window but as we spent our time out and about it didn't matter. Breakfast was adequate although slightly strange to have it in the lobby with people coming and going. About 10 minute walk from the market and with all the tourist shops, excursion companies and food and drink places right outside the door.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building are probably noisy. Higher floors will help to get away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJW1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent service from Truang. He helps me to reheat my food which I bought elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

enjoyed the stay at beautiful saigon
-convenient
-good breakfast
-friendly staff
-clean rooms

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules87-928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,579 reviews
1.4 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#91 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
124 reviews
0 km away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#82 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
529 reviews
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#33 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $39 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing