We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$139
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$89
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$94
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$168
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$198
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
929
92
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
92
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated toilet seatleading hotels of the worldopulent hotelfree mini barpure luxuryamazing hotelpillow menujunior suitefloor to ceiling windowscorner roomturn down servicepark hyattriver viewa wonderful stayloved this hotelstar servicebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a bit of luxury during our trip and it didn't disappoint. The room was heaven and the view of the river stunning.
Staff very attentive. You felt very special from the moment you arrived.
We used the pool and the spa facilities. Again-heaven
We only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if given half the chance

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Dear angela h, it is such a pleasure to receive your positive comments regarding your wonderful stay at The Reverie Saigon. We are thrilled that you had a ecstasy experience with us. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the team. I hope this will continue to encourage their efforts to provide exceptional service to all our guests. Once again, thank you and on behalf of the team we hope we’ll have the opportunity to see you pool-side again when you’re next in Saigon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

You've read all the reviews so I'll try to give different aspects that weren't touched upon too much already.
I'm actually still here and felt compelled to write a review on our honeymoon! (Jetlagged at 4am creates a lot of free time)
I love the self replenishing, free mini bar. Don't ever worry about buying bottled water in Saigon if you stay here. We regularly have at least 7 bottled waters waiting for us in our room. All free! And, they are the fancy kinds too. We told them it was our honeymoon and they decorated our room with rose petals.
My wife and I are huge into working out on all our vacations. The gym equipment is *really* nice. The free weight handles swivels...never seen that before. Cup holders on every weight station. Always an attendant on site in case you have a question or need help.
The breakfast: so freaking good. They give you a menu to order hot foods and there is also a buffet...all complimentary. My wife and I keep looking forward to the breakfast here. (We've been disappointed with the street food in District 1...found out too late that most authentic street food is outside district 1).
The hotel is 30-40% full. I'm assuming it's bc they are a new hotel and still getting the name out. Trip Advisor will help that.
With that being said, I regularly notice that there is usually 2-4 workers for every guest here (doorman, lobby, bfast, gym).
They pump the elevator (smells like the old Drakkar cologne I used in junior high) and lobby with scents.
The area: pretty safe. We walked to the War Museum and Ben Thanh day market. 20 min each way. Found out that cabs are dirt cheap here ($1-$2-ish) so we just cabbed it the next days.
Directly outside the front door: big pedestrian friendly gathering/road where people congregate around performers. There are coffee shops, random (touristy) restaurants outside. I woke up at 3am the first night and walked across the street to try the McDonalds McPork deluxe. Then ate again at the hotel breakfast buffet. Then walked outside to get this bomb banh mi from a cart next to the bookstore. Bread was ridiculously soft.
Lastly: the hotel is not pretentious at all. It's not cheap to stay here, but they didn't stop my wife and I from eating in our gym clothes. Be nice to the staff here...they're going out of their way to make sure you have a great time in their city. The end.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jyl246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Dear jyl246, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to The Reverie Saigon, particularly on your honeymoon. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay with us event not check out yet, particularly your kind words regarding the hotel service, facilities, location as well as the scent and the breakfast buffet. No doubt, your words will be shared with the team and will support us to continue on our path for excellence. Once again, thank you for the kind review and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2015

This was our second trip back to The Reverie, after having come earlier in the year during their 'soft opening' period and it just keeps on getting better!

With the hotel fully operational and all the facilities now open, I can only say that this made the stay even better than the last, if that was even possible.

We had the hotel transportation arranged to pick us up from the Airport, meeting the hotel's representative as we exited the terminal who quickly ushered us to a waiting Mercedes E-class (which even had free wifi!). The 30 minute journey to the hotel was smooth, and it was fun to watch the myriad of motorcycles that the driver had to weave in and out of on the busy streets of Saigon en route to the hotel.

On arrival at the hotel, we were escorted to the main lobby area on Level 7, where we were offered some welcome drinks and a cold towel, breezed through check in and were escorted to the room.... and what a fantastic room!

The room was truly spectacular, floor to ceiling windows with amazing views over Ho Chi Minh city, very comfortable bedding with a huge selection of pillows on request, a large bathroom with walk-in robe, double-vanity and a deep, sunken bath with a built-in TV, a Nespresso machine and even a free mini-bar!

What sets this hotel apart is the superb level of service. All the staff that we encountered were super friendly, went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay and you just felt like you were part of the extended family. We had a lunch at another 5 star hotel in Saigon during our stay and we noticed the stark difference - we couldn't wait to get back to the Reverie!

We also had the opportunity to try out the Lounge on the 38th floor of the Reverie, a very relaxed and tranquil space with morning breakfast options, evening drinks and canapes as well as all day beverage options.

The buffet breakfast options at Cafe Cardinal were fantastic - personal favourites were the Pho or Beef Brisket (for Vietnamese options) or the Omelette. Make sure to try the Vietnamese coffee too!

At the end of our stay, we used the hotel's transportation option and we were whisked back to the Airport in style, with the hotel's representative assisting us on arrival at the Airport to the check-in counters and on to the security.

This hotel was truly spectacular in every way and this was one trip that we didn't want to end. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank jayke852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Dear jayke852, thank you for your very positive words about your return stay at The Reverie Saigon. As a member of The Leading Hotels of The World, we strive to meet the needs and expectations of our guests. I am delighted to see you appreciated the arrival and departure as well as the transportation and the airport service experience. Moreover, I am glad to know you found the hotel experience to your liking with the facilities, the room with a view plus free minibar, and the Reverie Lounge. Once again, thank you for sharing your positive comments, I will be sure to pass them along to the team in order to inspire them to continue their efforts. It is our pleasure to have you as our repeat guest; we look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Reverie Saigon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Wow!! When you first look at this hotel online, you get the feeling that Liberace either had a hand in the decoration, or threw up onto the building!! But nothing could be farther from the truth!
From the moment you walk into the lobby the staff are amazing! Hands down the friendliest desk staff I've ever come across!
The room was very well decorated, very outlandish but it works!! The bathroom even had one of those awesome futuristic Japanese toilets that heat the seat, wash and dry you!! Staggering!!
We were sadly only there for one night, and due to an early flight the next morning we had to check out before breakfast started and they'd arranged a breakfast to go!! This free of charge (or included if you like) was more than anyone could eat!! The variety was huge and the quality amazing.
We also opted for the additional driver service to and from the airport, and white gloved chauffeured Mercedes with free wifi and water was there waiting for us. Well worth the extra dollars.
There are very few times I would use the word faultless, and this was faultless and also flawless. Recommended more than any other hotel I've stayed at!!!

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the river. Stunning view
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Dear Steve W, thank you for choosing The Reverie Saigon and for the time you have taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to learn that you had an impeccable experience at The Reverie Saigon, with the decoration, the room and hospitality leaving a positive impression on you. We do, have a hard working team who strive to make each guests’ stay as remarkable as possible. I will be sure to inform our In room dining waiter and the chef as well as the driver and the airport representative of your kind comments. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Ranks up there with the Burj Al Arab in terms of sheer opulence.

It's very expensive, but you get what you're paying for.

The staff are super friendly and efficient. Breakfast is a feast. And the hotel's location is perfect.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Ism A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2015

Dear Ism A, on behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay at The Reverie Saigon. We are pleased to receive your feedback that the hotel design and location as well as the services met your expectations, in particular the breakfast service. I will share your compliments with the rest of the team, who I am sure will be happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to The Reverie Saigon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews