We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”
Review of The Reverie Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Reverie Saigon
Ranked #1 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This hotel was located in heart of everything, grand design, palace grade decoration, excellent staffs, delicious breakfast, and our room with magnificent Saigon river view, it is prefect in every way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Ken L, many thanks for having taken the time to review The Reverie Saigon. We are pleased to read that you had a great experience with us and had an unforgettable first visit to Saigon . Your positive feedback have already been shared with the team. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on route to Cambodia, very impressive hotel, staff all very polite and helpful.
Decor stunning.
Had a meal in the Italian restaurant, absolutely fabulous.

Great gym and pool area, fabulous views of the river and the city

Best hotel we have stayed in, lived up to its 6 star rating.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear alison p, thank you for choosing The Reverie Saigon and for having taken the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the entire team. Your satisfaction really serves as great motivation to all of us. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and endorsing us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

The service was amazing, staff are friendly, approachable and know when to give you space. Nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are near perfect. Everything just works, they are quiet, the views are amazing and the quality of the finishings are very high. The free mini bar is a great touch as well.

The pool is nice, nothing special and can be a bit busy (no sun lounges one of the days).

We had breakfast at the hotel every day and it was simply sublime. High quality and great coffee too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank NarrabeenRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear NarrabeenRooster, thank you for choosing to stay at The Reverie Saigon and writing such lovely compliments regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know you found the hotel as “Brilliant in every way”. I am absolutely thrilled that you found the hotel service met your expectations, and to hear you were extremely pleased with the hotel facilities and the room’s view. Your feedback is greatly valued and much appreciated. Therefore I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again anytime your travels bring you to Saigon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The Reverie Saigon is beautiful with exquisite blue marble and crystal everywhere you look. It is like staying in a palace. And more important, the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms extremely modern with the latest in plumbing technology. It is in a great location, a short walk to the Opera House and other hotels and great shops.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Edie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Edie T, we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Reverie Saigon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours regarding the hotel’s decoration, location and room’s facilities. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming on your next trip to Vietnam.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I have traveled extensively and The Reverie Saigon is the best hotel I have stayed in to date. Luxury at all levels. Every detail was perfect and the staff trained and helpful. I didn’t want to leave.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FL-GAL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear FL-GAL19, we appreciate that you chose to stay at The Reverie Saigon. It is a delight to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. Your kind words will be definitely be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

For the last days of our Vietnam vacation we thought it would be fun to stay here. When we checked in we were not offered cold drinks or towels like we saw other guest were. So service wasn’t consistent. Only other issue was the heat wouldn’t turn off on our heated toilet seat . The do not disturb / make up rm button didn’t work either . So we were woken up early by the maids. Also both my spouse & I got sick from eating in the long bar . It was a quick tummy issue that passed after two hours but considering that this is a high end hotel ....
The hotel staff did send us a plate of macaroons & a Bottle of wine for the issues we had. The rooms were opulent & the staff over all were lovely. The pool area is small and getting a seat was a challenge. I would recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Heather A

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment following your recent visit at The Reverie Saigon.

We were most disappointed to read your review. However, please let me reassure you that we are constantly investing in all areas of the hotel and have a comprehensive programm to ensure the hotel is kept in good condition.

Our team here at The Reverie Saigon is genuinely driven by the wish to create meaningful experiences for all our guests and, once again, I am so sorry that we did not achieve this for you. The more I would like to thank you that you will still recommend us.

With all good wishes,

Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The location of the Reverie can't be beat in HCMC. It's right close to all the attractions, and there are a ton of food and shopping options nearby.

The hotel itself is also pretty amazing - the decor is insane and the amenties are nice (free chocolates at night!).

The 3 star review is due to our check-in/out experience, as well as the restaurants. Check in was unbelievably difficult because my credit card differed from the one I prepaid our rooms with, 3 months earlier. They didn't want to let us check in because I didn't bring the exact card, even though I had another card that I used for the holding deposit that covered the full cost of the rooms. I eventually had to ask for the manager who then said I needed to hand write a statement to prove to the bank that I didn't have the same exact card (keep in mind that the prepayment was done THREE MONTHS prior). I told him that there's zero chance that the bank would actually do a handwriting comparison to make sure that it's in my hand writing, and that I'd already signed both the receipts as well as the check in sheet with the regular terms and conditions. We finally got our rooms after about 30 mins of literally all the staff behind the counter staring and whispering at us, and were made to feel that we should be grateful. Upon check out, they insisted that I provide another email address to them in case they needed to contact me - the one that I used to book the room is apparently not good enough.

Also contributing to the 3 stars were the restaurants. Breakfast is not worth having there - the buffet is pretty small, and although you can also order a la carte dishes, it took about 45 mins between our family ordering, and us receiving the tiny plates of food. We didn't have enough time, but should have each ordered 2 plates at the start for it to be worth it.

Dinner at Romeo and Juliet also left something to be desired. The waitress didn't tell us that the portions of the mains differed a lot depending on what we ordered. We ended up with 2 too many mains for the number of people in our party. Another waitress came over and apologized profusely, saying that she would have informed us that we were ordering too much, but then she didn't do anything about it eg. take a dish off our bill. The chef also came by the table, and said "yeah, that's too many dishes. They should have said something..." but also didnt' do anything about it.

All in all, not the best experience given that's it's a top ranked hotel. You should consider how important you good service is to you to decide if this is the right hotel for you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ILSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear ILSF

Thank you for your stay and putting the effort into writing this review. We truly appreciate your feedback and please let me ensure you that your experience at The Reverie Saigon did not truly reflect the service we provide.

It is our highest wish to extend a friendly and engaging service for each and every guest and I am so sorry that this was not the case during your visit.

I have written to you separately and I hope my email fully expresses my sincere apologies and desire to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Reverie Saigon in future.

With all good wishes,
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 km away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,603 reviews
5.6 km away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
910 reviews
0.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,678 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,307 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reverie Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reverie Saigon

Address: 22-36 Nguyen Hue Boulevard & 57-69F Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: C$298 - C$974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reverie Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reverie Saigon is a luxury hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. Renowned for its beautiful interior designs, The Reverie Saigon also raises the bar for services and accommodations in Vietnam. Crafted to perfection, indulge in one of the 12 types of magnificently furnished accommodation as offered throughout 62 suites and 224 rooms. The highest hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, rooms and suites start from the 27th floor with beautiful panoramic views overlooking the central business district and the winding Saigon River through floor-to-ceiling windows. Interiors are curated by some of Italy’s most recognised furnishings design brands – including, amongst others, Colombostile, Giorgetti, Poltrona Frau Group and Visionnaire – with styles ranging from chic modern to classical European, from whimsically romantic to fanciful and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Reverie Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing