We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
983
101
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
101
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated toilet seatleading hotels of the worldfree mini barbeautiful hotelpure luxurypillow menuluxury hotelfloor to ceiling windowscorner roomjunior suiteturn down servicepark hyattbeautiful roomriver viewa wonderful stayloved this hotelrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on route to Cambodia, very impressive hotel, staff all very polite and helpful.
Decor stunning.
Had a meal in the Italian restaurant, absolutely fabulous.

Great gym and pool area, fabulous views of the river and the city

Best hotel we have stayed in, lived up to its 6 star rating.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear alison p, thank you for choosing The Reverie Saigon and for having taken the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the entire team. Your satisfaction really serves as great motivation to all of us. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and endorsing us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

The service was amazing, staff are friendly, approachable and know when to give you space. Nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are near perfect. Everything just works, they are quiet, the views are amazing and the quality of the finishings are very high. The free mini bar is a great touch as well.

The pool is nice, nothing special and can be a bit busy (no sun lounges one of the days).

We had breakfast at the hotel every day and it was simply sublime. High quality and great coffee too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank NarrabeenRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear NarrabeenRooster, thank you for choosing to stay at The Reverie Saigon and writing such lovely compliments regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know you found the hotel as “Brilliant in every way”. I am absolutely thrilled that you found the hotel service met your expectations, and to hear you were extremely pleased with the hotel facilities and the room’s view. Your feedback is greatly valued and much appreciated. Therefore I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again anytime your travels bring you to Saigon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

The Reverie Saigon is beautiful with exquisite blue marble and crystal everywhere you look. It is like staying in a palace. And more important, the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms extremely modern with the latest in plumbing technology. It is in a great location, a short walk to the Opera House and other hotels and great shops.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Edie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Edie T, we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Reverie Saigon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours regarding the hotel’s decoration, location and room’s facilities. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming on your next trip to Vietnam.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

I have traveled extensively and The Reverie Saigon is the best hotel I have stayed in to date. Luxury at all levels. Every detail was perfect and the staff trained and helpful. I didn’t want to leave.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FL-GAL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear FL-GAL19, we appreciate that you chose to stay at The Reverie Saigon. It is a delight to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. Your kind words will be definitely be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

For the last days of our Vietnam vacation we thought it would be fun to stay here. When we checked in we were not offered cold drinks or towels like we saw other guest were. So service wasn’t consistent. Only other issue was the heat wouldn’t turn off on our heated toilet seat . The do not disturb / make up rm button didn’t work either . So we were woken up early by the maids. Also both my spouse & I got sick from eating in the long bar . It was a quick tummy issue that passed after two hours but considering that this is a high end hotel ....
The hotel staff did send us a plate of macaroons & a Bottle of wine for the issues we had. The rooms were opulent & the staff over all were lovely. The pool area is small and getting a seat was a challenge. I would recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Heather A

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment following your recent visit at The Reverie Saigon.

We were most disappointed to read your review. However, please let me reassure you that we are constantly investing in all areas of the hotel and have a comprehensive programm to ensure the hotel is kept in good condition.

Our team here at The Reverie Saigon is genuinely driven by the wish to create meaningful experiences for all our guests and, once again, I am so sorry that we did not achieve this for you. The more I would like to thank you that you will still recommend us.

With all good wishes,

Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews