We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
155
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucked awaythe riverexcellent english spokendelicious homemade breakfastpeaceful locationchanged everydayfruitfelt like hometrain stationnarrow alleyhotel is lovelylane wayour honeymoonhotel locatedairport pickrooms are beautifulperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 164 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Great room, great bed, beautiful decor, and excellent location. But the gem of this hotel is the staff. Caring, thoughtful, catering to your every need. Best hotel experience we've had in all SE Asia. Wonderful breakfast as well!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This is certainly the best place to stay in Hue! Cute little hotel located at the river and closed to bars, restaurants, shops. Very clean and neat. The family takes care of every guest and is always so friendly and helpful. I was not only picked up at the train station but also got within minutes a hot pho and beer, which felt like heaven after the long train ride. Thanks again for that :)!

Breakfast is served in the garden with river view. You can order from a menu and everything is freshly prepared.

They also do laundry for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Small hotel with rooms hosted in little houses, right at the end of the alleyway (sight of rats common). The rooms are not large but comfortable enough with basic amenities. But the mattress is hard.

Bathrooms lack shelves for storage and open into a light well with a shutter without a window. It is a little strange as you either keep the door into the bathroom open which is a big waste of energy when you have the air con on and mosquitoes come in. Or you keep the door shut and the bathroom is hot. Everything is super clean.

The hotel is well located with easy access to restaurants. It's about 30 minutes away from the Imperial City by foot.

Staff are attentive and can arrange transport including up the Perfume River. Breakfast is good and plentiful. When the weather is good, you will eat outside at one of the tables scattered around facing the river.

Due to the small size of the compound and as the owners live on the site with their children, it will be difficult to have privacy outside your room. And even in it if you don't pull the curtains.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickInHoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

This is absolutely the best place I ever stayed
Top and his family are so nice,he always there to make sure that everyone feel comfortable
At the reception,nothing seems difficult for them to help you book some excursions fo visit Hue city or from Hue to Hoi An with a very good quality service
The room is clean and the sheet get changed everyday,they offer complimentary water,coffee whenever you want or after long day visiting,you can seat outside the garden with the river view,just enjoy and relax
The best thing about this hotel is they make you feel like at home,they treat me like a brother and sister,they invited me to a big lunch with them.I just don't want to leave this place
Thank you to everyone in Hue Riverside Villa for giving me a memorable time here .I miss everyone already
I wish you guys all the best, success in life and business
We will meet again soon
Cam on.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Nhi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

From the pick up at Hue station, to a cosy coffee as you leave , the experience offered here is superb.
Perfect location, but secluded, with lovely river views from the clean, modern rooms, where you can have breakfast outside.
The staff were genuinely friendly and dedicated to ensuring guests' comfort and wellbeing. They booked an amazing full day private boat trip which I shall always remember. I could go on....try it yourself!

Room Tip: They all seem to be very good!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Inkydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews